Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Parthenay, France

From 750 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Ruth in France

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Ruth' home! Experienced teacher and Cambridge examiner can help you.

I enjoy helping people improve their English. And as I am interested in history, I will be happy to show you the local historical sites. If you enjoy country life, the peace and quiet of nature, watching the birds, and relaxing in the garden, you will be happy here. I can provide bikes for you if you want to go exploring alone in the countryside. And I am happy to take you on excursions.

  • Houseold:
  • Ruth (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
5 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples
  • Groups and families

I could accommodate a family group as my second spare bedroom is already furnished with three beds and even has a loft bedroom with children's beds. Normally, I usually host only one person or a couple, in which case, we would use my first spare bedroom that has a double bed. For those who are interested in cycling in the nearby countryside, I can lend bikes.

I am a mother and grandmother, therefore very experienced in family life, but with time on my hands now that the children have flown the nest. I have qualifications and experience in teaching English as a foreign language. My experience includes working with children, teens, and adults, as well as working in teacher training colleges. I am also an experienced Cambridge examiner. We can organize the lessons to be a combination of more serious vocabulary and grammar exercises, as well as including games and activities. It may also be possible to group together with others so that conversations are more interesting with a variety of different people.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Language practice in the morning, including games and activities. One-on-one practice with an experienced teacher. My experience is with children, teens, and adults. I have worked in teacher training institutions in France. I am also an experienced Cambridge Examiner for the Cambridge exams. Free time in the afternoon to explore the country walks and forests around. Some days there will be an outing to local historical places of interest. Evening dinner together with the host and sometimes with friends and neighbors too.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    No public transport

Paid options organized by the family

I can pick you up upon your arrival from Poitiers airport or Poitiers station. I can also drop you off there when you leave.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Canoeing. Horse riding, Swimming
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Poitiers
  • Poitiers rail station and Poitiers airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 750 € / week

Your stay at Ruth 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74