Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language exchange holidays in Nantes, France

France
Nantes
French
From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Lydie in France

Welcome to Lydie, Stéphane, and Elisa's place.

We are a French family consisting of three people: Lydie, 50 years old, an English teacher, Stéphane, 53 years old, a magistrate, and Elisa, 12 years old. We love to travel abroad and are passionate about foreign cultures. We enjoy all forms of cultural visits, swimming, running, cooking, singing, dancing, painting, and walking our bichon dogs. Elisa loves to write plays and invite her friends to perform them.

I am an English teacher in a secondary school and have also taught English in primary school. I can provide French lessons for adults or children (I have previously taught French in England as a language assistant).

We offer cultural outings in Nantes, relaxation outings to the Nantes aquatic complex, trips to the nearby sea. We will cook typical French dishes together, go on bike rides or walks in the forest.

We would like to host English-speaking families with young children (11-15 years old) or one/two unaccompanied children. We are also interested in language exchanges.

See you soon, Lydie, Stéphane, and Elisa

  • Houseold:
  • Lydie (Mother )
  • Stéphane (Father )
  • Elisa (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Groups and families
Proposed activities:

Your French immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We are a family of 3 people (and our two small dogs) who love traveling abroad. We are very sociable and always looking to meet new people during our travels. We enjoy sharing our culture and immersing ourselves in foreign customs.
I am an English teacher in a middle school and I conduct mini-schools in primary schools. My methods are very playful.
I have also taught French in a secondary school in London.
I enjoy painting, singing, cooking, running, and visiting museums in Paris.
My daughter Elisa enjoys listening to music, singing, dressing up as a princess, creating plays, baking cakes, going for bike rides, and playing with her dogs. She takes piano and modern dance lessons. She also likes inviting her friends to perform the plays she writes.
My husband Stéphane is a magistrate. He is passionate about running and cycling.
We will visit Nantes, explore the machines of the Isle, go to the swimming pool, and go to the sea.
We will go for walks and bike rides, and take our two Maltese Bichons for walks in the forest.
We will cook typical dishes from our region together, paint, and play board games in the evening after dinner, not forgetting the bedtime reading, of course.
If you wish, I can offer French lessons to your child on a daily basis or for a few hours during the week.
We would be delighted to welcome you as well if you would like to accompany your child. We can accommodate a family of 3 people.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 Bichon dogs
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    1 minute

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Nantes airport

Comments of previous guests

Julian

An excellent host

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julian
  • -
  • on May 3, 2023

Our 11-year old spent a week with Lydie and her family. She had a wonderful time. Lydie and her daughter Elisa were very welcoming, generous with their time and arranged lots of fun activities. Lydie communicated promptly and clearly with us parents. We would 100% recommend Lydie and her family.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Lydie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74