Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Avignon, France

From 810 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Catherine in France

Welcome to Catherine's, Célia's, Java's, and Taïga's place.

We are a Franco-Swiss family living in Provence for five years. Célia, my 15-year-old daughter, attends the Apt middle school, a small town 10 km from our home. She loves mangas, anime, and everything Japan-related and will be very happy to share this passion with you! I work in real estate from home with flexible hours and would be delighted to show you around our little corner of Provence. We live near beautiful villages such as Gordes, Roussillon, and I love taking walks in the area with our dog Java. I used to teach French to WHO employees in Geneva for several years and I would be thrilled to help you improve in our beautiful language through conversations based on movies, books, or more academic exercises.

  • Houseold:
  • Catherine (Mother )
  • Célia (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

We have a room with a double bed and its own bathroom, available for a couple or a single person.

Proposed activities:

Your French immersion experience :
A typical day with us

During your stay, we will establish together a program based on your desires. I suggest walks on foot or by bike to discover the region and visits to Provençal villages like Gordes, Roussillon, or Bonnieux. We can also go meet my neighbors and friends which will be a good exercise for your French, people from the south enjoy talking and asking you lots of questions! We can also go to the local markets and flea markets. And if you know how to cook, you can teach me a few recipes, I'm not an expert in this field and I cook simple things, we like vegetarian, Italian, and Asian dishes. But we eat everything and we will adapt to your culinary tastes! We can watch French films on Netflix and discuss them afterwards. If you're interested, Celia can introduce you to Japanese anime. And we can play board games together. Looking forward to welcoming you to our home!

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Female Labrador and cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 kms

Paid options organized by the family

Possibility to come by bus from Avignon train station or Marseille airport to Apt. In this case, there will be no charge to pick you up.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Avignon TGV Station
  • Marseilles Airport

Comments of previous guests



  • 5/5
  • -
  • Adriana
  • -
  • on Jun 15, 2022

Catherine fue una magnifica anfitriona, me ha hecho sentir en casa y ha hecho su mejor esfuerzo para que mi tiempo fuera agradable y cálido. La conversación en francés fue constante y me corregía cada vez que cometía un error oral, lo que le agradezco mucho pues considero que mi nivel de Francés ha mejorado gracias a este tiempo con ella, Célia, Java y Taiga! Así mismo, el lugar donde vive es encantador, rodeado de una naturaleza preciosa con una gran energía verde y positiva. Los amigos y vecinos, encantadores y nuestras caminatas fueron lo mejor, ya que exploramos alrededores mientras conversábamos. En fin, terminamos siendo buenas amigas y espero nunca perder el contacto con esta encantadora familia! MERCI BEAUCOUP CATHERINE!

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 810 € / week

Your stay at Catherine 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74