LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Anita's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 750 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to the Heart of Ireland - At Anita's family

Hello, my name is Anita. I am a separated professional female and a mother of three children.

Kyle is 14 years old, born in November 2007. He is witty, friendly, and enjoys playing Xbox and being outdoors.

Eabha was born in December 2008. She is kind, gentle, studious, and quiet.

Sorcha was born in September 2010. She is funny, witty, always laughing, and very friendly. She enjoys Tik Tok.

We live in a town called Clara, located in the heart of Ireland. We are close to the local towns of Tullamore, Athlone, and Mullingar. It takes 1 hour by train to reach Dublin and 1 hour to get to Galway. You can visit Ireland.com for views of the area.

My children attend a local school.

I have a placement for the summer for Italian, German, Swedish, or Spanish students in our home. I have been hosting students for 3 years and have attached reviews of other students' experiences with my family and the area. We have a large home and I am kind and reliable. You can be reassured that you will be welcome, cared for, and supported during your time visiting our island of Ireland.

I have also secured a place for my children in our local mixed secondary school, Ard Scoil Chiarain Naofs Clara, for the Transition Year. This year is a blend of academia, sports, cooking, and work experience.

The cost for school can be found online. Please note that a school uniform is required for 15/16-year-old students from Italy, Germany, Spain, or France.

I look forward to your responses.
❤️

(Note: Linguifamily, please contact us for trimester/semester/year-long school stays.)

  • Houseold:
  • anita (Mother )
  • Kyle (Child • 16 ans)
  • Eabha (Child • 15 ans)
  • Sorcha (Child • 13 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

At present, I work from home for the Health Service.
The kids enjoy swimming, basketball, band, gymnastics, TikTok, soccer, and table tennis after school. We often go on day trips. We are located in the heart of Ireland, so it's only 1 hour to all major cities with excellent train schedules. We are outgoing and friendly, and we enjoy playing board games, eating good food, and having conversations.
You can visit Athlone or Tullamore parks. We like to go cycling and walking on weekends. Kyle has an academic year ahead, so he will be studying a lot next year. During the winter months, we enjoy cooking and playing board games. My brothers live next to me; they are farmers, so we like to see how the farm is doing and watch the new calves being born. They also love gardening. I am available for immersive stays from September to June, but unfortunately, I am unable to host Spanish speakers.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    cavapoo
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 mins

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport
  • Dublin

Comments of previous guests

Aude

Famille très accueillante

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Aude
  • -
  • on Jul 22, 2022

Luc , français de 16 ans, a été très bien accueilli par Anita et ses enfants.Ils ont organisé beaucoup d'activités et de visites typiques de l'Irlande. Ils ont eu a cœur de l'amener à découvrir la culture et la langue. Elle a pris en charge son séjour de 3 semaines de manière très amicale et je recommande cette famille.

Lai

I recommend Anita's family !!!

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Lai
  • -
  • on Mar 14, 2022

Dear families, i’m from Spain. My 15 years old son has been student at Anita’s family this year. Has spent 9 month with this amazing family, which accept and make him feel as a member of the family since the very first minut. Anita is a smiling positive person, strong, kind, respectful, talkative, always atenttive to the neededs of her family. She likes to do outdoor activities, show students nice places on the sourrounded, drive them to extra activities if necessary…always willing to help them to enjoy their stay and make easy this incredible experience, even in the moments when they are feeling a litlle homesick or they are ill, taking care of them as the best mum. I found in her always nice support and easy comunication. Kyle, Eahba and Sorcha are really nice. They live in a nice big house with everything they need in. The only thing i can say to you is just, go on with this family!!! Lai Belmonte

Luca

I warmly recommend

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Luca
  • -
  • on Mar 10, 2022

I spent 6 months with Anita's family during my studies in 2020. It is a beautiful spaceful and welcoming indépendant house. As the family owners really made me feel comfortable soon as I arrived. I succeeded in improving very well my english during the long conversations when we had meals together. The food was always really good. The house is also well located near Clara, a small town from where you can easily reach out to the main towns of Ireland, thanks to the train station nearby. In Clara you can find a gymnasium, a library and a park. I warmly recommend this family of whom I will always keep a nice souvenir.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 750 € / week

Your stay at Anita 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74