Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Ashleigh 's

Ireland
Limerick
English
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Ashleigh in Ireland

NEW/NOUVEAU !!! Welcome to Ashleigh & Andrew’s home

Hello my name is Ashleigh. I’m married to Andrew. We have been hosting students for the last 3 years and really enjoy the experience.
We have no children but I have 2 nieces that are 6 & 4 and I am very close with them.
Andrew works in the local post office and I’m a care assistant in a nursing home looking after the elderly.

  • Houseold:
  • Ashleigh (Woman )
  • Andrew (Man )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

I Ashleigh am a very outgoing person. I like to be always active and busy. I care for the elderly part time. So I will be available for you during the week. We have been hosting students for the last three years and really enjoy the Experience. We have hosted students between the ages of 12 & 18. We are married since June 2021. We had a covid wedding!! We live in a bungalow on the outskirts of Templemore. Everything is within walking distance from us. The nearest shop is about a 3-minute walk. My sister hosts students too, and we spend a lot of time there. She lives on a farm, and this can be a very busy but fun house. She has 2 little girls. They are 4 & 5 years old. We are very involved in their lives, and they spend a lot of time in our company. On the weekends, I like to do activities with my students such as board games & quiz evenings. I love to cook, and I’m always cleaning. I like my house to be very clean! Andrew loves computers. He works part time at the post office. He is quiet and reserved but loves having extra company in the house. We look forward to hosting you in our home! We do many activities at the weekend such as walking, swimming, visiting pet farms, shopping, bowling & sightseeing! Tipperary is a beautiful county with lots of historical cultural sights of interest. We are located very close to good transport options by bus & train. We can guarantee you a warm welcome in our home where you will be treated like a member of our family & included in family activities. I can provide home-cooked meals. We love meeting new people and look forward to welcoming you to our home. We can accommodate 2 students at any time so if you wish for a friend or sibling to do the experience with you that can be arranged. During the summer months, there are lots of summer camps available in the local area in the areas of sports, arts and crafts, dance etc. Also, many local businesses willing to provide young people with work experience for the summer.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Miniature Dachshund dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10mins walk

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Ashleigh 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74