Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Lorraine's

Ireland
Killarney
English
From 900 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Lorraine in Ireland

Welcome to Lorraine and Killian's home.

Hello and welcome to our family profile.

We are a family of six. Lorraine (mom) Killian (dad) Sean (grandad) Fionn, Saoirse and Oisin. We also have two adorable dogs Buster and Marley and four horses Breeze, Spirit, Cookie and Bobby.

Both Killian and I are nurses and work for the HSE. Killian is a mental health nurse and I am a general nurse. We both work in the local hospital 20 minutes from our home. I only work part time.

We are very lucky to be living in such a beautiful part of Ireland, Killarney. We have many famous lakes and mountains on our doorstep and we take full advantage of this. We regularly go walking and trekking in the National Park 10 minutes from our house. To name but a few beautiful well-known places in Killarney that we regularly visit, Muckross House, Torc Waterfall, Gap of Dunloe and Ross Castle. Those are all just minutes from our home. Our town is steeped in history and culture and offers a wide variety of activities and sightseeing opportunities.

  • Houseold:
  • Lorraine (Mother )
  • Killian (Father )
  • Sean (Grandparent )
  • Fionn (Child • 15 ans)
  • Saoirse (Child • 12 ans)
  • Oisìn (Child • 9 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
6 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • Groups and families

I am offering a single room and a family room in my house.
If there are any activities or camps you would like to do while you are here then please let me know and I will do my best to facilitate. Prices will vary depending on the activities and camps you pick. We can speak about what you want to do while you are here and I can source the price of the activities/camps before you commit.

The student will not have any other student of the same nationality at any time during their stay. They will have full immersion within our family.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Everyday in our house is very different. There is something on most days and somebody is always going somewhere. The kids are involved in a lot of activities during the summer but we also have plenty of time for just relaxing and enjoy ourselves as a family. We hope you will enjoy all we would have to offer you . Horse riding, and spending time learning about horses, water sports and enjoying the local beaches in our area , attending local football matches , to enjoying day trips to learn more about our beautiful fantastic town and also learn about our culture. In the evening we like to have dinner together and plan for the following day. We love to give the kids an opportunity to decide what and where we would go for a new adventure.

  • Room shared with Yes, I have a single room and any student that requ
  • Pets and animals:
    Dogs
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    In Killarney town 8 minutes drive

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Horse riding lessons
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Cork airport
  • Shannon airport
  • Kerry airport
  • Dublin

Comments of previous guests

Carole

Un séjour de qualité !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Carole
  • -
  • on Sep 18, 2022

Notre fille Nina, 17 ans, a été accueillie cet été par Lorraine et toute sa famille. Un véritable accueil familial, dans une ambiance chaleureuse et l'envie de faire découvrir la région et la culture irlandaise. Lorraine est très investie auprès des jeunes. Nous recommandons vivement Lorraine et sa famille tout aussi impliquée. Merci à eux !

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 900 € / week

Your stay at Lorraine 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74