Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Rose 's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 350 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Rose in Ireland

Welcome to Rose

We are a fun family in the Irish countryside, just 3km from the town centre - 45 minutes from Dublin city center.
ABOUT US:
Rosemarie - the mother.
I worked for the local newspaper until my children were born. Now I am lucky enough to work part-time from home (10-15 hours per week) providing marketing and public relations functions for a local stud farm. I love animals, especially horses.
Edward - father.
Eddie works full-time for the Irish Rail service. He is an electrician. He is a great father and likes to cook and organize day trips for his work holidays.
Emily - our daughter.
Emily is an excellent student and loves to take care of our animals. She enjoys hockey, reading, horse riding, and tennis. She is very witty and smart.
Marcella - our daughter.
Marci is also a great student. She is always laughing and smiling and is great fun. She is sensitive to people's feelings and is a kind girl. She also loves hockey and horse riding.
Edward Jr - our son.
Eddie is the youngest and he is a real prankster. He is a very chilled-out boy and enjoys relaxing. He plays football and also does horse riding. He is a kind boy.

We are a fun family in the Irish countryside, just 3km from the town centre - 45 minutes from Dublin city center.

We currently have availability for a minimum 6 week work experience stay on a shared room basis with a really lovely 19 year old German girl with a very high level of English.
Work experience is available in a local pre school at an additional cost, this will suit someone aged 17+ who would like a bit more independence but with the security and fun of a family stay. The pre school is an excellent environment to practice English and get some great work experience for your CV.

  • Houseold:
  • Rose (Mother )
  • Eddie (Father )
  • Emily (Child • 12 ans)
  • Marcella (Child • 11 ans)
  • Eddie Jr (Child • 9 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adults (woman)
  • Couples

We currently have availability for a work experience student aged 17+ to share a room with a very advanced English speaking German girl aged 19 in a very large room, sharing all meals and family activities with our family. Work experience will be organised locally at an additional cost. Minimum 6 week stay.

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We live in the countryside, just 3km from the local town Athy.
Our typical day, 7am wake up, feed animals, breakfast, get ready for school,
8:15 drop everyone to their schools. I will then tend to the animals, let them into the fields or ride out the ponies.
At 2:45 the children return from school. They will have a snack and then we will do activities, horse riding, football, swimming, piano practice etc depending on the weather and time of year.
After this it is homework time, we do homework together in the kitchen, dinner, chill out time and then bed time.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Horses, dogs, sheep, chickens
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3km

Paid options organized by the family

We have converted a loft in our home with a very large bedroom, small basic kitchen and living area. Offering a little privacy for older guests. However we prefer if guests share all meals and activities with our family.

  • Paid activities
  • Work placement fees
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dubin Airport

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 350 € / week

Your stay at Rose 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74