Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Anne-Marie's

Ireland
Mullingar
English
From 1140 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Anne-marie in Ireland

NEW / NEW !! Welcome to Anne-Marie and Stuart's home.

I have 3 children, eldest girl, Emily is 15. My son, Ryan is 13 and our youngest daughter, Claudia is 11.
We have an equestrian property here in Ireland with 11 horses and ponies, so we spend a lot of time outside. Our main focus is showjumping and we travel around Ireland a lot competing at the weekends. When not competing, we generally have fun, living in the "lake district" of Ireland there are many things to do like swimming, canoeing or paddle boarding. We also live beside the Greenway path which features miles and miles of safe cycling and walking paths. In the peak season we can frequently take the horses to the beach where we gallop along the golden sands and take them swimming in the surf. On rainy days we travel to places of interest such as Kilkenny castle, Viking sites and excavations. Wicklow is also a favorite destination for us to tour, and just generally having fun whether it is zip lining, laser tag, or bowling (although my husband is rarely beaten in bowling).
We have many animals here at the property, including 2 giant dogs and 2 smaller dogs. There are also cats and a resident gecko, Buddy so feeling lonely is never an option.

(Note Language family: please contact us for trimester/semester/year school stays)

  • Houseold:
  • Anne-Marie (Mother )
  • Stuart (Father )
  • Emily (Child • 15 ans)
  • Ryan (Child • 13 ans)
  • Claudia (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)

There are two rooms which contain two single beds in each

We can provide private transfers to and from the airport at an additional cost. We remain with the student until fully checked in and are waiting at arrivals for them.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

If academic students: school usually starts at 8.45am so it's rise and shine at approx 7am. The student the helps themselves to breakfast while their lunches are being made. Lunches are plentiful and delicious. Not just your boring sandwich. Student is dropped to the school bus. On returning home there is homework and then horse riding. Usually horses/ponies are exercised in the evening. The student if they wish may ride also.

At the weekend there will be horse riding competitions (if the student wishes to compete this is an extra cost but the option is available. On the other weekend days we go ziplining, movies, swimming and survival sport days.

  • Room shared with Other student of different nationality, unless otherwise specified.
  • Pets and animals:
    Dogs, cats, horses (far too many) and a little gecko gecko
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 minutes drive, 11 minutes cycle

Paid options organized by the family

If parents wish, children can take a bus from the airport to the local village which takes approximately 90 minutes, but these buses are limited and only go at certain times of the day.

  • Sport Camps
  • For summer period only
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Tyrrellspass/ Dublin airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 1140 € / week

Your stay at Anne-marie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74