Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Sharon 's

From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Sharon in Ireland

Welcome to Sharon

We are a family of five consisting of Mam(Sharon), Dad (Darragh), DJ who is 5 years old, and Sadhbh and Saoirse who are both 2 years old. We have a dog called Steve and a cat called Ghost. We have a big garden for lots of running around and playing.

  • Houseold:
  • Sharon (Mother )
  • Darragh (Father )
  • DJ (Child • 6 ans)
  • SADHBH (Child • 2 ans)
  • SAOIRSE (Child • 2 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)

We have two spare guest rooms one of which is en-suite, if there are two guests coming together they can have a room each. Otherwise the ensuite room will be given to our single student.

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We live within a five minute drive to several beaches, we are close to lots of lovely forest walks and beautiful old castles and houses and places of interest. On weekends when the weather is permittable we love to go for walks to these places. When the weather isn't great we like to go the cinema on weekends, or the swimming pool or sometimes do candy and movie afternoons at home. We also enjoy visiting family, where our students would be made to feel very welcome also. During the week Darragh works as an engineer for a local stainless steel company, Sharon is a stay at home mum, DJ is in junior infants and Sadhbh and Saoirse will be starting playschool in September. Weekdays will be busy will school drop offs and pick ups, but by evening when everyone is home we enjoy playing cards or boardgames after dinner and then watch something on tv before heading to bed.

  • Private room
  • Pets and animals:
    We have a large dog, a cat and four chickens.

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Collection from airport included

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Sharon 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74