Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Bergerac, France

From 790 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Kelly in France

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Hello and welcome from Kelly, Steven and family

We are an English family of four living in the stunning countryside of rural France in the Dordogne region. We live in a small village with lots of amenities close by and our nearest town is Bergerac, just a 15 minute car ride away. We're surrounded by lots of historical bastide towns and have beautiful lakes on our door step.
We have two children and two pets. Our son, Oliver is 17 years old and our daughter Amelia is 15 years old. We have an adorable golden retriever called Tilly who is extremely calm and adores people. Our newest addition to the family is a cheeky kitten called Teddy.
I work at an English speaking international school, mainly supporting special needs students but also teaching lessons including English. My husband manages various properties including gites/holiday lets, taking care of any maintenance and bookings.
Oliver is studying his A levels and is actively involved in Bergerac Rugby club, whilst Amelia is doing her GCSE's and A levels, she also enjoys playing tennis for Bergerac Tennis club.

  • Houseold:
  • Kelly (Mother )
  • Steven (Father )
  • Oliver (Child • 18 ans)
  • Amelia (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We start our days with a relaxed breakfast often incorporating fresh eggs from our 3 free range chickens (sometimes a typical full English breakfast). This prepares us for our morning of activities, whether this is a visit to one of our local lakes to swim and use pedalos, a trip to a local, historical attraction, visiting a local market to buy fresh produce to make our lunch or simply going for a bike ride or a dog walk. Throughout the day we aim to educate our students in a practical, engaging and fun environment. This allows the student to improve their English language skills with an informal approach. However, if your stay with us is during term time there will be the opportunity to attend the English speaking international school that I myself work at and our children attend. This also enhances the students learning in a more formal setting.
During the evenings we love to prepare meals together using fresh vegetables from our vegetable plot. We enjoy sharing our meals together as a family and spend time playing cards and board games, listening to music and watching movies.
We aim to make the students visit as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, therefore, if there is anything specifically the student would like experience or achieve, we will endeavor to meet the students needs.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Tilly is a 10 year old golden retriever. Like all golden retrievers, she is incredibly calm and adores

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Courses in language schools
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Bergerac
  • Bordeaux

Comments of previous guests


Un très bel accueil

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Florence
  • -
  • on Feb 15, 2024

Notre fille de 9 ans vient de passer quelques jours chez Kelly et Steven. Elle est revenue enchantée de cette découverte britannique et de la gentillesse de Kelly et Steven. Elle a pu faire de nombreuses activités domestiques (cuisine, jeux, dessins, etc) et a eu la chance de pouvoir suivre la famille à l'école anglaise où sont scolarisés les enfants et où enseigne Kelly. Une vraie richesse !


un accueil chaleureux

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Brigitte
  • -
  • on Jan 6, 2024

Thomas a passé un excellent séjour chez Kelly et Steven. La famille a été attentive, conviviale et chaleureuse. Elle lui a permis de passer des moments agréables, tout en se régalant de bons petits plats dont certains bien typiques !

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 790 € / week

Your stay at Kelly 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74