Language Immersion Stay at Rebecca's

France
Parthenay
English
From 665 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to Rebecca and Paul's Home!

We are Rebecca, Paul, and our two year old daughter Nina. Rebecca is a native English speaker from Louisiana in the United States. She is a professional ESL (English as a Second Language teacher) with experience in academies in addition to individual classes in person and online. She holds a Bachelor's Degree from Louisiana State University in English Literature and has traveled widely.

Paul studied agriculture and is the gardener at Les Jardins du Gué, a local notable garden (''Jardin Remarquable''). He is a native French speaker from Deux-Sèvres (79) but speaks English well and is accustomed to an international environment. Paul has experience working as an activity leader in summer camps on the Atlantic coast near Royan where he led groups of children on expeditions to discover marine life and natural habitats. He would be very happy to share his knowledge of organic gardening and wildlife with visitors.

Our little girl is two years old and is being raised bilingual. Rebecca speaks to her in English and Paul in French.

During the time we receive guests, we would be sure to use only English in the house. We cannot assure outside activities would not be in French.

We live in an old home in a very tranquil, rural village so it is best if our guest is accustomed to and loves the outdoors and nature. There are plenty of bike rides and walks we can take right from the house. The Jardins du Gue where Paul works are 2 km from our home, the Cébron Lake 12 km, and a nice walk along the Thouet River only 10 km away.

We prepare mostly vegetarian meals for ourselves but will include meat in our guest´s meals if requested. We prepare healthy dishes with as many things as we can from our garden, the garden of our extended family, and the local market. We'd love to share this simple pleasure with guests.

There is a guitar, violin, trombone, and djembe in the house with amateur knowledge of how to play them. We'd be happy to transmit what we know to our guests if they express interest in learning.

  • Houseold:

  • Rebecca (Mother)
  • Paul (Father)
  • Nina (Child • 1 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

Our guest would have a private room on the second floor. The bathroom is shared. We could receive a couple.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

A typical day at our home would go like this:

- Breakfast
- A 1 hour English class to review grammar, reading and writing exercises, or other points the student to needs to improve (older students). The lessons would be more ludic and experientially based for younger students.
- Lunch
- Free Time/Rest
- An Afternoon Activity (can include walks, visits and activities at the gardens where Paul works, swimming pool when open in Parthenay, biking, local activities)
- Dinner
- A Table Game, Pleasant Activity in Group, or Age and Content Appropriate Movie in English
- Night

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 large, friendly dogs. Menta is a labrador hunting mix and Melek is a Spanish Mastiff mix.

Paid options organized by the family

We can pick our guest up at the Poitiers train station at the beginning of the stay and/or take them to the Poitiers train station at the end of their stay. Each trip is 20 euros, so 40 euros total for both. Please be sure to specify your travel plans when making the reservation.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Poitiers Train Station pick-up at beginning of the
  • Poiters Train Station drop-off at end of the stay

Comments of previous guests

Josiane

séjour senior

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Josiane
  • -
  • on 2021/08/06

Plus qu’une semaine passée chez Paul et Rebecca c’est de véritables amis que j’ai rencontré.Tous les deux sont généreux aussi bien dans la transmission de leurs connaissances que dans leur mode de pensées.Je vous recommande de passer avec eux un peu de temps ils sont de très bons professeurs. J’arrive a oser parler Anglais ,avant cela m’était impossible.Merci à eux deux .

Maria

Sejour Toussaint 2020

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Maria
  • -
  • on 2020/27/12

Notre fille de 16 ans a passé une semaine chez Rebecca et Paul, elle a bien progressé en quelques jours et à bien aimé partager un style de vie différent du sien, dans la nature et le calme. Les cours du matin etaient assez bien ainsi que les balades, la cuisine et l'atelier pour la réalisation d'un sac. Nous recommandons un sejour chez Rebecca et Paul.

Alix

Séjour de la Toussaint 2020

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Alix
  • -
  • on 2020/25/10

Notre fils de 14 ans a passé une super semaine chez Paul et Rebecca. Il a bénéficié de cours en one to one avec Rebecca qu'il a beaucoup apprécié. Nous recommandons à 100% Paul et Rebecca.

Alain et Sophie

séjour du 09 au 23/08

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Alain et Sophie
  • -
  • on 2020/05/09

notre fils de 15 ans a passé 2 semaines chez Paul et Rebecca, dans une ambiance très chaleureuse et familiale. Il s’y est senti très bien et a profité d’activités variées ( kayak, vélo, visites, piscine, base nautique ). Rebecca a su organiser des cours très personnalisés et structurés qui mettent en évidence des progrès notables . L’engagement familial de parler 100% anglais a été tenu. Un grand merci à Paul et Rebecca, que nous recommandons vivement pour un séjour linguistique en famille.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 665 € / week

Your stay at Rebecca's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com