Language Immersion Stay at Fiachra 's

From 540 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Ireland! Fiachra and Fatima

Welcome to Casa Maria!

We are a multicultural (Mexican and Irish) family living in a medium sized town in the midlands of Ireland. My name is Fiachra (Fee for short as nobody can pronounce it) and my wife’s name is Fatima. We have a 6 year old daughter Maria and a Hungarian Vizla called Cali.
I teach English, History and Sustainable Development to teenagers and adults and it would be an honour to show you our natural heritage steeped in history. Furthermore, I will be rolling out an Environmental Peace Program for the region. Fatima works with a local artist who tells stories of the land through art. We love horse-riding, art, music and nature. Our home is a 2 minute-walk from a swimming pool and gym and we would be delighted to drive you to attractions further afield.

We also have access to more rooms to rent for over 18s as they are not in the same house.

  • Houseold:

  • Fiachra (Father )
  • Fatima (Mother )
  • Maria (Child • 6 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

I am a qualified English language teacher with 15 years of experience teaching adults and teenagers.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We start our day with breakfast at 8. I usually teach an English class in the morning from 9.30-12.30 which you will be welcome to join. After 1 we have lunch at home and often head to the forest for walk or to the gym and swimming pool which is 2 minutes away.
In the evening we play boardgames, paint, watch movies and have dinner round 6pm.
Occasionally I teach afternoons (2-6pm) and evenings (6.30-9.30pm)
Once a week I travel to Dublin city centre and at weekends we go to the beach in Sligo or to Tayto Park for rollercoasters and magic shows.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minute walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin airport

Comments of previous guests


An unforgettable stay !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Cécile
  • -
  • on May 28, 2023

I spent great days with Fiachra, Fatima and Maria ! Maria is a very funny girl. They were very warm, patient and attentive. I also discovered Irish culture with books, museums, food, movies, music... and improved my English. We often walked. Thank you Maria, Fatima and Fiachra !

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 540 € / week

Your stay at Fiachra 's home
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.

Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74