Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Delphine's

France
Auxerre
French
From 440 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Delphine in France

Welcome to Delphine's

Hello,

We are a family of 6 people: Mathieu, my spouse, and myself, live with our 4 children (Ferdinand 13 years old, Nazaré 11 years old, Emile 10 years old, and Honorine 6 years old: 2 boys and 2 girls). We also have a young cat, Max, and a hamster, Bibi.

I am a psychologist and Mathieu is a business owner.

  • Houseold:
  • Delphine (Mother )
  • Mathieu (Father )
  • Ferdinand (Child • 14 ans)
  • Nazaré (Child • 13 ans)
  • Emile (Child • 11 ans)
  • Honorine (Child • 7 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

Your French immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We live in the countryside in a lovely house with a large garden, trees, bicycles, a foosball table, a trampoline, and lots of games and books.

We are a joyful and lively family. We love spending time with friends, going for walks, enriching ourselves through various forms of culture (art, theater, visits, cinema, ...), watching movies, cooking, and playing board games.
We also have a large apartment in the center of Paris, 2 hours away from our home, which allows us to spend a few days in this beautiful capital.

We would be delighted to welcome a child or teenager, preferably English or German-speaking, to consider an exchange if possible.

Feel free to contact us for any inquiries!

Delphine and Mathieu

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    20 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Stay in Paris for 2 days
  • Sport Camps
  • Equestrianism
  • Tennis
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Paris
  • Auxerre
  • Cosne-sur-Loire

Comments of previous guests

Larissa

A wonderful week of linguistic and cultural immersion

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Larissa
  • -
  • on Jun 17, 2024

My two children who've each studied some four years of French in school did a joint stay with Delphine, Mathieu and their four children and their cat for a week; it was a wonderful first ever full linguistic and cultural immersion experience for them. Delphine's and Mathieu's family is very kind, welcoming and active, and the children had an absolutely fantastic time exploring a bit of everyday life in the French countryside mixed with a bit of special outings - and were both very happy with their time with the family and in France! We were also very impressed with how gently and wonderfully Delphine and Mathieu encouraged and supported the children to use their limited French. We hope to stay in touch with the family - and are very thankful to everyone for the wonderful experience.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 440 € / week

Your stay at Delphine 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74