Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Welcome to GILLES' homestay in Brittany, France

France
Quimper
French
From 400 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Gilles in France

Welcome to Gilles and Sarah's, speaking French, visits and gastronomy.

Hello, hi, hello! We are a couple from Quimper (29 Finistère). My name is Gilles, retired from teaching, having worked in a high school in Quimper for many years. My partner is Sarah, a bookseller in Concarneau. My 3 children are now grown up and no longer live at home, but we see each other every week. We live in Quimper, a small Breton town located in a beautiful and wild region. Our city is very touristy thanks to the sea and gastronomy (pancakes, lace, far, Breton cake, fish, cider, etc...). We wish to share our customs and gastronomy through the learning of the French language. I speak English almost fluently. We have a very small dog, his name is Rustine.

We are a serious and dynamic couple, naturally sociable and educational (I was a teacher for a large part of my professional career). We have several activities and diverse passions such as reading, the English language, going out and walks, wine and grape varieties, cars and travel, Breton cuisine including pancakes and Breton cake (which I can teach you how to make), and sports. We wish to share all these activities with the person staying with us. We regularly welcome young foreigners as we host football players who come to play a tournament in May in our region.

The room we offer is on the 2nd floor of our house and can accommodate a maximum of 2 people. It has a double bed, 2 chairs, a desk, and storage space, and was renovated in 2014. It is nice and clean. There is no private bathroom. We live in a 3-story house with a small garden. It is located near bus lines and all amenities, but outside the city center. The neighborhood is quiet.

Best regards,
Sarah and Gilles

  • Houseold:
  • Gilles (Partner )
  • Sarah (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

Hello, we would like to welcome serious people who want to spend friendly days learning French. The Schedule, activities and courses will be arranged with you. The program includes accommodation, 1 activity/day, 1 breakfast/day, laundry and 2 meals/day. Please notice that your stay can not last more than 10 days.

Proposed activities:

Your French immersion experience :
A typical day with us

A. Breakfast
B. 10 AM - 12 PM French course (optional)
C. Lunch
D. 3 PM - 5 PM: Afternoon activity (to be determined: walk, visit, sport, etc... depending on the age and desires of the person being hosted)
5 PM: Free time
7 PM or 8 PM: Dinner
The schedule and timings can be changed upon request (with pleasure).

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    a little dog, Rustine
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    100 meters

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Oenology and wine vintages, 2 hours (for adults)
  • Meal in a creperie
  • Cinema
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Quimper Station, Quimper
  • Quimper Airport, Quimper
  • Brest Airport, Brest

Comments of previous guests

Rosa

Gilles, Sarah y Rustine

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rosa
  • -
  • on Jul 18, 2022

Gilles y Sarah son una familia estupenda amigable, cariñosa y siempre interesada en el bienestar de su huésped. La estancia de Alma fue muy agradable. Sarah y Gilles son acogedores, cercanos y familiares, se han ocupado a la perfección de Alma que ha disfrutado un montón y ha mejorado notablemente el idioma. Pasó una semana con salidas increíbles, paseos por el centro de la ciudad, visitas culturales, ocio de aventura con tirolina, cocina, juegos de mesa y sesiones de cine...Son una familia diez para recomendar una y otra vez. Muchas gracias por vuestra acogida tan calurosa siempre estaremos agradecidos.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 400 € / week

Your stay at Gilles 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74