LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Catherine's

France
Avignon
French
From 805 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Catherine's, Célia's, Java's, and Taïga's place.

We are a Franco-Swiss family living in Provence for four years. Célia, my 14-year-old daughter, attends the middle school in Apt, a small town 10 km away from our home. She loves manga, anime, and everything related to Japan, and she will be thrilled to share this passion with you! As for me, I work in real estate from home, but I have flexible hours and I will be available with great pleasure to show you around our little corner of Provence. We live close to beautiful villages such as Gordes and Roussillon, and I love taking walks in the area with our dog Java. I have taught French to WHO employees in Geneva for several years, and I would be delighted to help you improve in our beautiful language through conversations based on movies, books, or more academic exercises.

  • Houseold:
  • Catherine (Mother )
  • Célia (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

We have a room with a double bed and its own bathroom, available for a couple or a single person.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

During your stay, we will establish together a program based on your desires. I suggest walks or bike rides to discover the region and cultural visits to cities such as Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, or Marseille. We can also go around and visit my neighbors and friends, which will give you a good opportunity to practice French, as people in the south like to talk and ask lots of questions! We can also go to local markets and flea markets. And if you know how to cook, you can teach me some recipes. I am not an expert in this field, and I cook simple things. We like vegetarian, Italian, or Asian dishes. But we eat everything and will adapt to your culinary tastes! We can watch French movies on Netflix and discuss them afterwards. If you're interested, Célia can introduce you to Japanese anime. And we can play board games together. Looking forward to welcoming you to our home!

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Female Labrador and cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 kms

Paid options organized by the family

Possibility to come by bus from Avignon train station or Marseille airport to Apt. In this case, there will be no charge to pick you up.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Avignon TGV Station
  • Marseille Airport

Comments of previous guests

ADRIANA

ENCANTADORA ANFITRIONA

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Adriana
  • -
  • on Jun 15, 2022

Catherine fue una magnifica anfitriona, me ha hecho sentir en casa y ha hecho su mejor esfuerzo para que mi tiempo fuera agradable y cálido. La conversación en francés fue constante y me corregía cada vez que cometía un error oral, lo que le agradezco mucho pues considero que mi nivel de Francés ha mejorado gracias a este tiempo con ella, Célia, Java y Taiga! Así mismo, el lugar donde vive es encantador, rodeado de una naturaleza preciosa con una gran energía verde y positiva. Los amigos y vecinos, encantadores y nuestras caminatas fueron lo mejor, ya que exploramos alrededores mientras conversábamos. En fin, terminamos siendo buenas amigas y espero nunca perder el contacto con esta encantadora familia! MERCI BEAUCOUP CATHERINE!

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 805 € / week

Your stay at Catherine 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74