Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

English immersion at Margaret's, host family in Ireland

Ireland
Templemore
English
From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Margaret in Ireland

NEW - Margaret and John, your host family in Ireland

We are a family of three plus. My husband John, our son Darragh, and myself, Margaret (not forgetting our dogs). We are a caring, loving family. We love spending time together going on many trips, but we also enjoy our quiet time. We work great as a team, and it's very much a "we all dirty the house, we all clean it" mentality, and we will encourage you to get involved too. One of us will always be at home to welcome you after a school day or trip.

We are a sporty family, and my husband is the coach to our local GAA Club (hurling & Gaelic football). We enjoy going dog walking in the countryside and swimming in our local leisure center. There are many local clubs you can get involved in, and we have no problem driving you there. Our son is also a member of the local soccer team where the management and coaches make you feel very welcome. We enjoy our movie nights together, especially on cold nights with a lovely open fire, and some goodies.

Our experience in hosting has been very positive. We have learned a lot about different cultures and traditions from our extended family. It has been a pleasure watching our students develop their English language skills and gain confidence to integrate into our country, community, and family. We have enjoyed our time together, and some wonderful memories and friendships have developed. What a great pleasure we got this year when we saw both our students take home medals they won as part of our local soccer club, to Germany and Spain.

The nearest secondary school is 5 kilometers from our house. It's Our Lady's Secondary School in Templemore, Co Tipperary.

  • Houseold:
  • Margaret (Mother )
  • John (Father )
  • Darragh (Child • 21 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Groups and families

We don't mind hosting students of the same nationality. We have no preference either way. We can accommodate 4 students, but 3 would have to share the same room.

100% . We are available to host academic students for our local secondary school . Our Ladys Secondary School Templemore Co Tipperary and CBS Thurles

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We can collaborate to organize activities, trips, etc. to meet your needs and interests. Additionally, we offer one-on-one English tuition for an additional fee.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 dogs . One outside dog Max and Penny ).
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5kms

Paid options organized by the family

We can also pick up for free from Templemore or Thurles train station or bus from Roscrea that travels directly from Dublin Airport to Roscrea Co Tipperary

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Bowling
  • Seaside
  • Cinema (pay individually)
  • Places of interest to you price depends on fuel.
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin/ Cork/ Shannon

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Margaret 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74