Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Karen 's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 690 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Karen in Ireland

Hello from Karen family 👋

Hello every one,
I’m Karen I’m retired from The army served 22 years
I currently work with children
I’m active and outgoing, I’m interested in travelling sport and walking

Brian is my husband he was self employed tiler for over 20 years and now he’s a post man

Demi is our daughter she is very active and outgoing she lived in Dubai where she was teaching
She is now home and a primary school teacher
She is also a singer in a band

Jack is our son he’s just graduated after 4 years in Miami, he’s just moved to Tennessee where he’s playing semi pro football

  • Houseold:
  • Karen (Mother )
  • Brian (Father )
  • Demi (Child • 27 ans)
  • Jack (Child • 22 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

We welcome all to our home
If you're a summer student
There are many activities you can do
Dance, sing, camps, football camps, hurling camp,
Art camps - all of these are for a week at a time at an extra cost
If you're a working student, there are many places very close by to work. I can also organize work experience.
There are lots of places to see: coffee shops, restaurants, cinema
If you're an academic student, all the schools are very good and very close by
We have activities on our doorstep
Gyms, football clubs, basketball, paddle - all of these are at extra costs but are not very expensive
We have a lovely little theatre in the town and a nice park
Lots of lovely shops

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We live very close to all amenities. If you're a working student or a school academic student, everything is within walking distance. I can organize work, school, or camps for you. Brian gets up very early, being a postman, and we like to go to the gym early, so normally our students would be getting up when we arrive back, maybe at 7/7.30 am. We would have breakfast and get ready for the day. School, shops, and transport are all very close to our home, no longer than a 15-minute walk. After work or school, you might like to go to the shopping centre or gym, library, or just come home to relax. We have dinner in the evening time. The weekends vary and will always depend on who's working. Some weekends you can go to the cinema, or out for dinner, you might like to travel. Dublin is only 30 minutes by train, lots of beautiful places close by. Within walking distance, we have a lovely park, youth clubs, drama, dance classes, yoga, and the theatre. And also lots of places just to chill out.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Louie he’s 7 loves people he’s a poachoin
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

Paddle is pay as you go
Dance & gymnastics classes are long term 10 week term
Gym is monthly subscription
Basketball is PAYG
Football is the playing term

  • Paid activities
  • Stage school
  • Sports camp
  • Gym
  • Sport Camps
  • Moorefield camp
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin
  • Dublin Airport

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 690 € / week

Your stay at Karen 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74