Language Immersion Stay at Mary 's

Ireland
Waterford
English
From 440 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to the Sunny South East - Mary and Kenny

We are a fun, professional gorgeous family of four, Kenny is a Sgt in the Gardai, I work part time in a solicitors and have a Balloon Company with our kids called Morgan (age 10) and Marley Mae (age 7). We love outdoor activities, sport, water activities and going to GAA Matches. We are a very busy active household and look forward to welcoming you to Ireland. Our home is a caring environment and we are a non-smoking household. We live in a beautiful scenic area in West Waterford about 15 kilometers from the seaside town of Dungarvan. We have a lot of visiting tourists all year round to Dungarvan who enjoy a traditional seaside experience of ice cream, fairground, and many cafes and holiday shops. The main attraction to the town is its many beaches which surround our coast. We will be happy to arrange days out with you during your stay with us, we are a busy family who always like to be out and about enjoying activities and adventures.

We have been hosting guests for over 8 years now and most of our guests also return to see us again and again, especially the students who have done a full school year with us. They become part of our family and we like to keep in touch with everyone. Our family home is suitable for guests of all ages who would like to immerse themselves in the Irish Language and culture and improve their English and leave as confident individuals All you need to do is integrate yourself totally and bring home with you many happy memories of your time in Ireland.

  • Houseold:

  • Mary (Mother)
  • Kenny (Partner)
  • Morgan (Child • 11 ans)
  • Marley Mae (Child • 8 ans)
  • Tina (Other)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)

We do not host the same nationality together unless this is requested by you. Our winter rates are a very different price to our summer rates, smoking outside only.
We are now taking bookings from July 2022 onwards. All activities are included in our price.

We do not host children of the same nationality unless requested to do so. We are now taking bookings for September 2022 for academic places, our fee includes Airport transfers, school registration, school fees, school books, school uniforms. Flights to Cork or Dublin Airport are not inlcuded. Must return home for Christmas holidays and Easter Holidays. We still have one place left for an academic year.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Each day during holidays we like to explore or do an event together, swimming, walking, water sports, we go to dog shows, to theme parks or a day at one of our many local beaches and if the weather is not good we choose shopping or the cinema. Sometimes we like to have a rest in the morning and set off after brunch. We also like to go to the local cookery school to do a cookery class.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    4 Dogs all outdoor
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 km

Paid options organized by the family

We look forward to welcoming you to Ireland where we hope you will enjoy your stay with us and bring home wonderful memories of our beautiful Irish isle.

  • Language lessons
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • Cookery School
  • Cycling
  • Climbing
  • Water Sports
  • Yoga
  • Tennis
  • Cinema
  • GAA Match
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin
  • Cork

Comments of previous guests

Rebecca

A great experience

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rebecca
  • -
  • on 2022/15/02

A great experience but probably the most exciting time in my life so far. Staying with Mary, her children and her family made me feel warmly welcome. I did not just live in the same house but was integrated in the family’s life. We visited the zoo, dog and horse shows, went shopping, to plays and to different destinations and cities the weekends. As Mary is such an open and friendly person there has been friends coming over and vice versa. I have always been a part of the household and got invited as well. Apart from that hospitality Mary made horse riding for me possible as she knew how much I loved it. The great Halloween party was one of the highlights during fall and something I probably won’t forget. I can only rave about her dogs which I still miss sometimes. Waking up in the morning and seeing the beautiful nature is exactly what you imagine when going to Ireland as a student from abroad. I could carry on talking about the evenings of watching the X-factor, the afternoons I spent playing with Morgan and Marley or the luxury of coming home from school and being able to sit down at the fireplace eating a warm dinner while talking with Tina and the lads. I can say that I couldn’t imagine how my time abroad would have been nearly as fun, exciting and rememberable if it was not for Mary and her family. If I’ve given the chance of going again, I wouldn’t think twice and take the next flight. My time with the family was great! Rebecca

Alonso

A very positive adventure

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Alonso
  • -
  • on 2022/16/01

Hello, I am Alonso, a student from Santander in the north of Spain, in the time that I have been in Ireland, it has been a very positive adventure and I have had a great time with Mary, her children Morgan and Marley and Merle who was the other student that came from Germany, we made many excursions to beautiful places, the food was very good and very healthy, also if you want you can sign up to do some sport such as athletics or GAA. The house was very big, and my room was very cozy, Marley and Morgan, they are charming and affectionate and you can have a great time with them playing in the house that has a very large garden, they also have 3 dogs and a beautiful white rabbit. At Hallowen we all decorate the house inside and out and play very creative games. They were always very attentive to what I needed , and I was like at home. This experience is recommended for any student or person for their educational and social training.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 440 € / week

Your stay at Mary 's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74