Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Deirdre 's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Deirdre in Ireland

Bienvenue chez Deirdre

We are a regular family with 3 girls, aged between 12 and 17. We would like to have girls in that age bracket stay here too. Kevin is a composer and musician and the girls all play musical instruments. Two of them are in a marching band and play at national football games! We are close to Dublin city centre with easy access to plenty of buses. We are a 15 minute stroll to the train that goes up and down the coast and a short spin to the sea and St. Anne's Park.
We hope to make our guests feel part of the family and feel at home here with us for their stay.

  • Houseold:
  • Deirdre (Mother )
  • Kevin (Father )
  • Ra* (Child • 17 ans)
  • Zo* (Child • 14 ans)
  • Ru* (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)

There are other paid activities that our guests can do themselves like cinema, watersports, etc. We'd be happy to bring or guide them to these places if they have parental permission

Unless requested by the guest, the room will be for them alone. If guests want to travel here in pairs, I will put a bunk bed in that room. They need to be familiar with each other and be comfortable sharing. In this case they would most likely be the same nationality. The cost will be reduced for two sharing (please contact Linguifamily for this)

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We are open to suggestion from our guests as to what they would like to do. If they have organised some english classes that's fine.
Otherwise they would hang out with one or two of my girl's in the morning. In the afternoon, we can take them to Howth fishing village, St, Anne's park, the beach or into Dublin city for some shopping.
If the time is right, we may take some trips in the country to see family.

  • Room shared with There is a bunk bed in the room for 2 girls if tha
  • Pets and animals:
    We mind our friend's dogs. Two lovely cockapoos
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    4 minute walk

Paid options organized by the family

I can assist guests select their activities when here

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin airport departures building

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Deirdre 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74