Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Maura 's

Ireland
Galway
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Maura in Ireland

Welcome to Maura and Michael's family

We are a family of 8, Michael and Maura, twins aged 19, twins aged 17, and twins aged 14. We live in Galway, which is in the west of Ireland. Michael and Maura work for the Department of Education. We work in the office 2 days a week only. The oldest twins attend university and the younger children attend the local, co-ed post-primary school. We live in a quiet, safe area in the countryside. We have a large garden which is great for playing soccer. We also have a basketball hoop and a trampoline. For the times we have rain, we have a pool table, a football table, board games, and card games. Michael is the head coach of the local athletic club and all the children do athletics. They also play soccer and Gaelic football. The girls also do dance. We love doing things as a family like bowling or going to the cinema.

  • Houseold:
  • Maura (Mother )
  • Michael (Father )
  • James (Child • 19 ans)
  • Anna (Child • 19 ans)
  • Rachel (Child • 17 ans)
  • Abbie (Child • 14 ans)
  • Alan (Child • 14 ans)
  • Katie (Child • 17 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)

Boy or girl preferably under 16 to attend local post primary if academic or stay during holidays

For academic students you will have your own room unless you wish to come with a friend or sibling.

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We love walking our golden retriever locally or on a wood trail or the 'Gold Mile'. Athlone is the nearest big town with 2 shopping centres (which our girls love), 2 entertainment centres with bowling and laser tag and a multiscreen cinema. We also visit Galway city either by car or train. Most of our evenings are taken up with sports either practice or matches all over the countryside. Some of our students join our athletic or soccer clubs and have competed and won medals.

  • Private room
  • Pets and animals:
    Dog, hens, guinea pigs, rabbits and fish, all outside except the fish!
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    7km

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Football or athletics
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport if you wish. Otherwise buses travel from
  • Aitport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Maura 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74