Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Valerie's

Ireland
Limerick
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Valerie in Ireland

Welcome to Valerie's home

Hello my names Valerie iv four boys one lived in portloaise and the other son in the army in the Lebanon iv two mee sons Logan 16 Kenneth nearly 18 yrs they love sport and training a lot during the week they enter a lot of competition in Barcelona and England Manchester Italy over the years doing taekwondo as we are all black belt in this family and we love it we are easy going like to do thing on weekends when we can boys love going to driving range shooting out golf balls at targets swimming and of course there ps5 big into there car as Nathan has a BMW and Kenneth has Volkswagen Golf they live to go bowling we are very active mostly come nearer the weekends because the train a lot during the week we have a lovely tiwn park a lovely lake and plenty if walks through the forest 🤗

  • Houseold:
  • Valerie (Mother )
  • Kenneth (Child • 16 ans)
  • Logan (Child • 19 ans)
  • Nathan (Man )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (boy)
  • 18-25 years old (boy)
  • Seniors (man)

They would have their own room.

Only one host of their own nationality during their stay if a student wants three months of the academic year. I pay for transport to and from school, but the student pays for their own books and entry fee into the school.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

My two sons go to school during the day but their holidays are coming soon so we like to go swimming, hiking, and also chill while watching movies. They also love to play their PS5 with friends and we train three nights a week with taekwondo. We're easy-going and always welcome people to our home, so you won't be disappointed to be part of our family! 😄

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Small dog 10yrs old and a German shepherd 6 months old
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 km

Paid options organized by the family

From Dublin airport buses to Portlaoise and Roscrea also there’s train from Dublin to Templemore train station if I’d prefer this

  • Paid activities
  • Taekwondo
  • Sport Camps
  • OSA Premier taekwondo sport camp
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin or Shannon airport bus can bring you from
  • Shannon Airport

Comments of previous guests

Olivier

Très bon séjour

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Olivier
  • -
  • on Sep 3, 2023

Une famille très accueillante, très positive qui adorera vous faire découvrir la culture irlandaise et le Taekwondo. Valérie est une personne toujours prêt a discuter. Jean (15 ans séjour de 2 semaines en juin 2023)

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Valerie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74