Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Dublin, Ireland

From 690 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Siobhan in Ireland

Welcome to Siobhan and Gabriel's home

Hello, We are a fun loving family of 5 who live in the Irish countryside in Kildare. We are 5km from the small town of Castledermot and a 1hr drive into Dublin city centre.

  • Houseold:
  • Siobhan (Mother )
  • Gabriel (Father )
  • Sarah (Child • 24 ans)
  • Katie (Child • 12 ans)
  • Conor (Child • 10 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

We have 2 bedrooms downstairs with a shared family bathroom. A double room and a single room.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We are a fun-loving family of 5 who live in the Irish countryside in County Kildare. I, Siobhan, work from home and take care of everything within our family. Gabriel, my husband, works in Dublin as a Building Inspector/Carpenter. Our oldest daughter, Sarah, has just moved to Australia. Katie is 11 years old and loves horses, horse riding, and soccer. Conor is 9 years old and loves soccer, GAA, and gaming. Katie and Conor also enjoy swimming at the local pool. Our evenings and weekends are filled with training sessions, matches, and horse riding. I am happy to discuss any local activities the student would like to do and is available for. We can also talk about any trips you would like to take during your stay.

We have been hosting students since 2015 and have had many students stay with us from Spain, France, Malaysia, and Japan. Students stay for either part or the entire academic year, or for shorter stays during the holidays.

Our pets are a big part of our household. Poppy, the small Jack Russell dog, loves attention. Stella is the cat and she is definitely the boss! Mac, the German Shepherd, is an old dog who enjoys spending his evenings by the stove.

We love spending time with family on the weekends and going for walks in the local area. On quiet evenings, we enjoy watching Netflix with popcorn!

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Room shared with Another student of a different nationality
  • Pets and animals:
    Poppy-small dog, Stella-cat, Mac-large old dog who spends some of the time inside. 6 chickens, at t
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    7 min drive into the town of Castledermot is a bus

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Cinema
  • Horse Riding
  • Glendalough National park
  • swimming
  • Sport Camps
  • Horse Riding camp
  • Teaching Tekkers
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport

Comments of previous guests


Great stay for our 13 years old daughter

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Cyril
  • -
  • on Sep 6, 2023

Our Daughter had a 1 week stay with Siobhan and her family. She really appreciated her stay. She was considered like family, participated in many activities. Thanks to Siobhan organisation she even had the chance to participate to a horse camp for 2 days. Elisa also enjoyed playing with the lovely animals of the family. She made progress in english thanks to this full immersion. Thank you again for hosting her.


Excellent séjour dans la campagne irlandaise !

  • 4/5
  • -
  • Marie
  • -
  • on Aug 27, 2023

Nos 2 enfants sont restés 10 jours chez Siobhan et ont été très bien accueillis et intégrés à la famille. Siobhan a été présente et a proposé des activités (visite de Dublin, plage). Ils se sont aussi tres bien entendu avec Katie, ce qui a permis de bien discuter et de leur faire prendre confiance en anglais.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 690 € / week

Your stay at Siobhan 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74