Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Granollers, Spain

From 425 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Silvia in Spain

Welcome to Silvia

Hello, we are a family of 4 members, I am Silvia, I am an architect and I work in administration, my husband, Joan, is also an architect and he works in education, both of us are 45 years old. We have two children, the oldest, Joan, is 20 years old and he is studying philosophy in Girona, he currently doesn't live at home but visits often, and the youngest, Eric, will turn 17 and he is studying high school in the town's institute. We live in a house with a garden and a swimming pool in the town of La Roca del Vallès, in Barcelona. We are quite homey but we really enjoy going for walks, both in the countryside and in the city. We like board games, gatherings with friends, traveling, especially by car in our surroundings to discover new towns and cities. We would love to host a student in our family and show them our culture as well as our country.

  • Houseold:
  • Silvia (Mother )
  • Joan (Father )
  • Joan (Child • 20 ans)
  • Eric (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

Your Spanish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Un día típico de fin de semana nos levantamos temprano, sobre las 8, desayunamos tranquilamente un café y unas tostadas o algunos domingos comemos tortitas, recogemos un poco la casa y aprovechamos para leer, salir a pasear, hacer compras o ir al gimnasio, en verano podemos meternos en la piscina y hacer un aperitivo en el jardín. Comemos todos juntos siempre, igual que la cena, son dos actividades que siempre hacemos en familia. Por la tarde, si hace calor vemos una película y ya cuando no hace tanto calor podemos retomar actividades al aire libre, también jugamos a algún juego de mesa, nos gusta mucho. A veces quedamos con amigos para cenar, o salimos fuera a tomar algo. Entre semana todos trabajamos o estudiamos por la mañana, y por la tarde hacemos nuestras actividades como ir al gimnasio o estudiar.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Barcelona
  • Girona

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 425 € / week

Your stay at Silvia 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74