Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Raquel's

Spain
Benidorm
Spanish
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Raquel in Spain

NEXT TO THE SEA AND THE MOUNTAIN AT RAQUEL'S HOUSE

"I live in a terraced house with a large plot. We love sports and animals. We have a Spanish bodeguero dog. I love meeting people, my husband loves shopping and going for tapas. My son loves water, so he enjoys going to the beach and swimming in the urbanization's pool. The little one is very friendly and mischievous.
In our house, there is no smoking, we are very healthy and sporty people.
My husband is a very kind and sincere person. He loves sports, children, and animals.
I have a company. I speak English and French and have qualifications in that regard.
We enjoy the weekend as a family, usually doing outdoor activities, since the weather here is very good and we usually have sun.
We would treat anyone who comes as another member of our family, helping them with any problems or needs.
I have had students staying at home and the experience has been very positive. We love having people at home because we love meeting new cultures and breaking the daily routine.
My parents and sister live nearby and are a great support for us.

POSSIBILITY OF EXCURSIONS TO TERRA MÍTICA, AQUALANDIA, MUNDOMAR AND OTHER PARKS. THE GUEST MUST PAY HIS/HER ENTRY FEE
We have hosted students for a full academic year, even two or three quarters, but they have chosen the school themselves and have taken care of preparing the necessary paperwork, we have only handed it over and taken care of registering them and speaking with the tutors or directors and everything they will need during the course. School supplies,........"

  • Houseold:
  • Raquel (Mother )
  • Domingo (Father )
  • ERIC (Child • 14 ans)
  • ARITZ (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

The guest will have their own private room with a bathroom for their own use. We do not accommodate more students at once because we believe that in this way we dedicate more attention to them and we also do not want them to coincide with people who speak the same language, so they can learn more.

We only accommodate one student at a time
Possibility of a school semester but we do not choose the location, we only help with the procedures once you have decided everything

Proposed activities:

Your Spanish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We adapt to what people want, to their tastes and hobbies within our possibilities. In the morning, we work, but our son or relatives are always there to be with the guests and help them. In the afternoon, we can do any activity that is requested of us. We really enjoy going to the pool with our neighbors and friends or going out for a drink. Our son loves playing with the neighbors and friends in the neighborhood or in the urbanization. We also usually go to the beach or to nearby towns to have a drink or go for a walk. On weekends, we can go on excursions wherever requested. The price includes visits to Altea, Guadalest, Benidorm, and La Nucia.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A Bodeguero Andaluz breed dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Ten minutes walking

Paid options organized by the family

We organize excursions or activities on request.
Visits to nearby areas free of charge.
All activities are subject to availability and we will try to make the price lower than indicated, but we must check when we know the guest's demand.
Campuses are external in professional schools.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • Theme park
  • Water park
  • Archaeological Museum Marq Alicante and San Castle
  • Jumping park
  • Horseback riding
  • Zoo
  • Murcia
  • Yearly soccer
  • Sport Camps
  • Yoga
  • Kayak
  • Horseback riding
  • Water activity to choose
  • Campus soccer
  • Tennis campus
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Valencia
  • Alicante

Comments of previous guests

Rhys

The best week of my life !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rhys
  • -
  • on May 10, 2023

The best week of my life, couldn't have asked for a better stay! Learnt so much and don t have a negative word to say. Couldn't have asked for anything more; such an amazing family

Sophie

Accueil chaleureux !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sophie
  • -
  • on May 10, 2023

Un accueil très chaleureux pour ma fille de 13 ans qui a été bien intégrée dans la famille et a participé à de multiples activités. Merci à Raquel !

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Raquel 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74