Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Beatrix's

Ireland
County Waterford
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Beatrix in Ireland

NEW!! Charles & Beatrix family

We are a family of five with two boys and one girl ages 16, 13, and 11. Kids enjoy Krav Maga (self-defense), soccer, swimming, scouting, and coding. They also enjoy playing Nintendo, watching movies on Netflix and Disney+, and playing cards. We live in a fantastic seaside surfing resort town with a lovely beach, a natural bird-watching area, and some nice walks. During the summer months, the entire family spends weekends exploring local Irish culture and history or kayaking. Our home is non-smoking and pet-free, and we can accommodate gluten-free and vegetarian diets.

  • Houseold:
  • Beatrix (Mother )
  • Charles (Father )
  • Julia (Child • 16 ans)
  • David (Child • 13 ans)
  • Alex (Child • 11 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We normally serve a large breakfast to the kids to help them get going in the morning. They may then stroll to the nearest bus stop and catch a bus to school. The bus stop is only 2 minutes away, however, if the weather is particularly terrible, we can also drop them off. We can provide lunch at home or prepare some for the kids to bring to school. We always make sure kids have enough food and take their preferences into account. If the weather is nice, after school we can go and explore the local beaches (such as Tramore, Dunmore East, Ballymacow, and Bonmahon) or learn about Irish history in museums (Viking Triangle, Waterford Crystal, Mediaeval Museum, old churches, ruins, and castles), as well as immerse them in Irish culture (St Patrick's Day, Irish pubs, dance, and cuisine). If the weather is bad, we have Netflix, Disney+, and Curiosity Stream, as well as Nintendo Switch, board games, chess, and card games. My spouse enjoys cooking, therefore he prepares great meals for dinner.

  • Room shared with We have a double room with two single beds and a s
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin airport
  • Cork airport

Comments of previous guests

marc

super séjour

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Marc
  • -
  • on Apr 28, 2024

Notre fils de 13 ans a passé un séjour de 2 semaines dans la famille de Beatrix et Charles et tout s'est merveilleusement bien passé. La communication a été très bonne, le séjour très enrichissant pour notre fils tant sur le plan linguistique que culturel. Des liens d'amitiés qui ont été créés avec les parents et les enfants avec qui il a eu beaucoup d'affinité malgré la barrière de la langue au début. Beatrix et Charles proposent beaucoup d'activités intéressantes et notre fils ne s'est jamais senti seul. La région est jolie, entre autre avec la proximité de la mer. Il y a possibilité de prendre des cours de langue dans une ville à quelques minutes. Notre fils souhaite y retourner une prochaine fois.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Beatrix 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74