Language Immersion Stay at Rebecca 's

From 740 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Bec and Andrew - Welcome to our beautiful home in the Périgord-Limousin National Park

Hi my name is Bec and I previously worked in special needs schools in England. I have worked in schools for many years and I'm qualified to teach English. My partner Andrew was a police officer for many years, and in England he lived on a canal boat. We love to travel and meet new people and we enjoy exploring. At home we listening to music and enjoy cooking and entertaining. If you come to stay with us you will have a fabulous time exploring the area and spending time at the activity lake very near us . You will join us at local events like a small music festival and food festival. We can explore the area on foot or we can take the bikes. Please tell us what your hobbies are . We have a wonderful zoo close by, you could enjoy a horse riding lesson or learn to paddleboard. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. We have a beautiful little dog called Aggie who is very calm and loves meeting new people.

  • Houseold:

  • Bec (Rebecca ) (Partner )
  • Andrew (Partner )

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

Please note the youngest student we can accommodate is 13 yrs old. You will have a private bedroom and bathroom. I have worked extensively with children and young adults but would also be very happy to host older adults and couples.

I have an advanced TEFL UK Cambridge qualification. I have taught English in Malaysia and Cambodia. My spoken French is very good if there is an emergency. My partner and I speak English with a clear accent which is easy to understand. There will usually only be one student staying but I'm happy for siblings or friends to come together.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We will all have breakfast together and then possibly take Aggie for a walk. Depending on the time of year we met spend some time in the garden or the vegetable plot or go into one of the local villages. We could visit a local market and then prepare lunch together. If you would like to have English lessons we would do those after lunch. If it is hot weather we could go to the lake for a swim and a drink or an ice cream. In the afternoon we could play some board games and then start to prepare the evening meal together. If you are not interested in cooking you may be interested in visiting a local Castle or learning about the history locally from Andrew. If you like to be busy in the garden then you can help us with one of our project. I think it is very important to understand what you like to do so that we can give you the best experience we can. We can do activities such as horse riding, swimming, paddleboarding, or we could visit the zoo or or go for bike rides. There is a cinema close to us, and a great pizza restaurant and kebab restaurant.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A gorgeous little rescue dog who is calm and loveable.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Not sure yet

Paid options organized by the family

To be arranged with individuals

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Parcel zoo du Reynou
  • Fishing locally
  • Cinema English and French films
  • Archaeological Park Cassinomagus
  • Oradour sur Glane martyrs village
  • Paddleboarding and canoeing
  • Restaurants and eating out
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Limoges airport
  • Limoges train station
  • St Junien

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 740 € / week

Your stay at Rebecca 's home
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.

Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74