LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at GAELLE's

France
Vannes
French
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Gaelle and Michael's place, discover French in Brittany, guaranteed nature and sea!

Welcome to Our Home 3 in Brittany, between Sea and Nature
Welcome to Brittany, come and discover our Breton culture and its history, our beautiful region (between sea and nature) and of course our language. Stay possible during school holidays in order to share every moment with you.

Our Family:
Our only daughter, Lilirose, 11 years old, dreams of having an older brother or sister not much older than her, would be ideal to introduce her to her world. She is passionate about dance, music, nature, and water sports. Very sociable, she wishes to discover your world, become familiar with the language of your country, and above all, to make this cultural exchange experience enriching.
Michael (the dad) is a self-employed plasterer, he can bring you some DIY skills if you're interested. He is a football enthusiast and player.
As for me, Gaëlle, I am an interior decorator and I work from home. I am passionate about horses, I love finding rare and vintage items in flea markets to feed my online vintage decor site "Chinée Chic" at https://fabriqemoi.fr/. This is a passion I can share, as well as the web techniques to put my items online. I practice outdoor swimming all year round and enjoy the nature as we have a house with a large garden.
We have a cat named Croquette who loves to be petted.

  • Houseold:
  • GAELLE (Mother )
  • MICHAEL (Father )
  • LILIROSE (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)

The mentioned price per week is per person.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Our life and place to live!
Activities!
We love gardening, DIY, enjoying nature, going to the beach, traveling with our camper van, seeing friends, and all of this as a family.

Things to do around here with you!
15 minutes away from the traditional town of Vannes (its ramparts and half-timbered houses), the beaches of the Gulf of Morbihan, and its islands to visit by boat (Belle-Île-en-Mer, Hoedic...)
- 30 minutes away from the Quiberon peninsula (wild coast for surfing) and Rhuys (for oyster and mussel fishing)
- Admire the Carnac alignments and the port of La Trinité-sur-Mer,
- Get lost in the Brocéliande forest...
These are activities that we can share with you.

Our home!
Located in the countryside, with a large garden (600m²), not overlooked at the end of a small hamlet of 5 houses, which is 3 km from the village of Locqueltas.
Our 150m² stone house, completely renovated, combines modernity (visible steel staircase, suspended fireplace, mezzanine bedrooms, equipped kitchen...) and old-world charm with its stone walls and exposed wooden beams, creating a living space where you can breathe and enjoy life in this large volume. It is atypical because it is open to the living space (whether it's the living room, dining room, kitchen, as well as the master bedroom, guest bedroom, playroom, and office, which are all on the mezzanine level). You will have your own room in a spacious, quiet house in the countryside.

The environment!
We live in the countryside, in a quiet area with a magnificent view. We have a large plot of land where you can play badminton, soccer, and other outdoor games and/or sports. We are close to a walking path where you can go for walks or bike rides. We also have a football field, basketball court, skate park, and an equestrian center nearby.

We do everything to make your child feel comfortable and have the best possible stay from the moment they arrive. You can choose from the activity packages that best suit your child. Please note that during winter, we go on skiing vacations for 2 weeks (between February and March each year), and we can offer your child to accompany us for a fee that includes equipment, passes, accommodation, meals, etc., upon request only.

See you soon,
Michaël, Gaëlle, and Lilirose

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A cat kibble
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Cinema/show
  • Sport Camps
  • Water sports (kitesurfing, catamaran...)
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Vannes Train Station
  • Nantes Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Gaelle 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74