LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Anne Marie's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 750 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Anne Marie's house!

Our family is me (Anne Marie) and my daughter Alex (13y/o) and our pets. We have dogs, cats and chickens. We also have ponies and horses with stables and an all weather riding arena onsite. We are in county Kildare which is beautiful and has lots of country activities. At weekends we go for fun rides on our ponies, do outdoor activities with Alex's friends and walk our dogs. Our local school which my daughter attends is less than 5 minutes drive away. We have availability for a student to come and attend school in Ireland. (Under 13 for Primary and over 13 for secondary school)https://www.ballyshannonschool.eu/ www.stkevinsdunlavin.ie

(Note: Linguifamily, please contact us for trimester/semester/year school stays)

  • Houseold:
  • Anne Marie (Mother )
  • Alexandra (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)

We are an active family and our home and stables are ideal for horse lovers. We have ponies and horses who are used to riders of different levels and we have an enclosed arena for riding. I am qualified to teach riding (free) and can take guests to a local riding school where they will meet many other children and have the opportunity to practice their English with different people. Additionally, we enjoy walking our dogs, cycling, playing tennis, and using the swings in our large garden. Our local secondary school is only a 5-minute drive away, and we provide transportation for students to be dropped off and picked up daily. Our primary school is a 10-minute drive away and accommodates children up to 13 years old.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We leave for school at 8.15 am. I collect Alex from School at 3.50pm. She does her homework and has a snack. Then we ride the ponies. Alex has weekly activities: Tuesday baking in Community Cafe, Wednesday riding lesson, Friday guitar lesson and at weekends she rides out with friends, goes to a show or has friends over. We have dinner around 6pm once all the animals are fed and secure for the night. Alex enjoys doing crafts, cycling, playing computer games, swimming, playing with her friends and shopping.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Dogs, cats and ponies
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2km

Paid options organized by the family

Please let me know if you have specific interests. There is a good variety of summer camps available locally, and other activities during school term time.
We can also arrange work experience for older teenagers.

  • Paid activities
  • Riding lesson (1-2-1) onsite
  • Riding lesson off site (group) - 1 hour
  • Riding at a competition - on our pony
  • Riding day out offsite - pony with picnic
  • Art class - 1 hour
  • Sport Camps
  • Riding camp - 10am-2pm Monday to Friday
  • Drama - 10am-2pm Monday to Friday
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport

Comments of previous guests

sophie

Formidable

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sophie
  • -
  • on May 1, 2023

Lou a séjourné avec une amie chez Anne Marie une semaine en avril et elle a été enthousiasmée ! Anne Marie est une hôtesse chaleureuse et très attentionnée; Lou a partagé la vie de toute la famille d'Anne Marie, elle a pu échanger avec des enfants de son âge et a adoré faire de l'équitation tous les jours. Elle est allée à l'école avec Alex et a découvert la vie des enfants irlandais. Le week end Anne Marie a proposé de nombreuses activités (fête foraine, musée de l'équitation, jeux, promenades et activités sportives). Lou n' a qu'une envie : revenir très vite ! Merci!

florence

séjour linguistique au top!

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Florence
  • -
  • on Sep 4, 2022

Notre fille a séjourné chez Anne Marie et sa fille Alex au mois d'août et est revenue enchantée de son séjour. Elle a pu monter à cheval et faire de nombreuses activités (musée, Dublin horse show, visite de Dublin). Anne Marie donne régulièrement des nouvelles avec vidéo et photos et est très attentive au bien être de ses hôtes. Une très belle expérience pour un premier séjour linguistique qui sera surement réitéré.

Therese

Des vacances inoubliables

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Therese
  • -
  • on Aug 16, 2022

Mathieu vient de passer 2 semaines chez Anne Marie et il est enchanté de son séjour : les meilleures vacances du monde ! Il a fait du cheval, jouer avec les chiens, les chats et…les poules et a pu se baigner dans une rivière et à la mer (avec un certain courage, il faut le reconnaitre). Anne Marie s’est occupée de lui comme de son fils et il a été parfaitement intégré dans la famille et avec les amis. Une expérience à recommencer ! Merci Anne Marie!

Isabelle

Deux semaines chez Anne Marie !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Isabelle
  • -
  • on Aug 15, 2022

Ma fille a passé deux semaines en juillet chez Anne Marie où elle a été accueillie comme un membre de la famille. Anne Marie est une véritable "Maman" d'accueil ! Elle s'est montrée attentive et attentionnée en toutes occasions. Ma fille a eu le covid peu après son arrivée (sans doute contaminée dans l'avion) et Anne Marie s'est parfaitement occupée d'elle, nous donnant régulièrement des nouvelles... Anne Marie et sa fille Alex vivent au milieu des chevaux, la maison et le cadre autour sont très agréables... Ma fille a vécu une très belle expérience... Merci :-)

View all reviews
Display less reviews

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 750 € / week

Your stay at Anne marie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74