Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Julian 's

France
Limoges
English
From 820 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Julian in France

NEW - Welcome to Gaynor and Julian's Alpaca & Rare breed Sheep Farm

Hello, we are Julian & Gaynor an English couple who moved to live in France in March 2022.
We are an alpaca and rare breed sheep farm regularly hosting day visitors and gîte guests.
Based in the Charente region, an oasis of calm surrounded by beautiful Charente countryside, close to the lakes.
We live with our gorgeous, but old chocolate Labrador, called Charley. She is a bit of an old lady now at 12 years of age but she is extremely calm and well behaved. Charley has been with us since she was just 6 weeks old.
We are passionate about animal welfare and our farm focusses on providing visitors with a peaceful place to be with and learn about the animals and our farm.
We feel we could offer a wonderful opportunity for young people to experience aspects of our farm life, meet the lovely animals and become part of our family for the duration of their stay.

  • Houseold:
  • Julian (Partner )
  • Gaynor (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Couples

Private, self contained attached gite. Living room, kitchen, double bedroom, bathroom, patio area. Strictly No Smoking.

There is a strict No Smoking policy in place. Which covers the whole area of our farm and accommodation. Inside and outside.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

After breakfast, guests will have the opportunity to help out with animal welfare and learn more about our animals on a day to day basis.
We live in a beautiful rural location, but are very close to amenities such as swimming lakes with water sports activities, bar, restaurant etc, the small town of Massignac is a 5 minute drive from here, this has a boulangerie, pharmacy, small shop, coffee shop and a hotel/restaurant.
There is also an Adventure Park 5 minutes away. We have bikes and a kayak available for you to use and we can take a trip to the lakes and beach close to us.
There are lot's of lovely walks and cycle tracks surround us. We are situated in between the bigger towns of La Rochefacauld and Rochechouard, both of which have beautiful Chateaux to visit and are quite typically French towns with old and new parts to their centres.
Angouleme is approximately 50 minutes away, Limoges 40 minutes and Bordeaux 2 hours by car.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    1. Chocolate Labrador
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    N/A

Paid options organized by the family

Prices will vary according to the activities taken.

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Limoges Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 820 € / week

Your stay at Julian 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74