Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Yvonna's

United Kingdom
From 730 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Yvonna in United Kingdom

Welcome to Yvonna's house!

Hello! I live in a beautiful part of Ealing surrounded by parks and lovely cafes and restaurants. I live alone in a lovely house (with a garden) and my friends and family come over regularly and enjoy meeting my homestay guests! I also have a lovely cat who is really friendly and loves greeting guests.
I love the outdoors, walking and hiking and am passionate about the renewables business (I work in the renewables sector).
I really like hosting foreign students and have been doing this for a long time as I have travelled and lived abroad a lot and know exactly how it feels to learn a new language. I also find it interesting meeting new people from different cultures.

  • Houseold:
  • Yvonna (Other )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • Adults (woman - man)

The school I suggest you attend will provide sociable activities and you will have the opportunity to make friends and connections.

I am providing B&B but am happy to invite my guest for some evening meals, which we can agree when you arrive. The reason I have not put half board is because I cannot provide an evening meal every night. However, I am very flexible and we can discuss this. You can use my kitchen at any time and I encourage my guests to treat my home as their own whilst they are staying. This is important to me.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

I will give my guest breakfast and then my guest will go to a language school.
I will provide dinner if this is agreed with my guest and have a nice chat over dinner.
I will let my guest know about lovely things to do in Ealing and in London and they can join a local exercise class at the weekend on Saturday and Sunday.
They will meet my family and friends and enjoy sociable times.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A friendly cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

It is really easy to come to my house from the airport. There is a tube from Heathrow airport directly to South Ealing, which is 5 mins from my house.

  • Paid activities
  • Bootcamp (ejercicio grupal en el parque local)

Comments of previous guests


Comme à la maison !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Jean-louis
  • -
  • on Jul 27, 2023

Très agréable séjour chez Yvonna. L’accueil est chaleureux et Yvonna vous invite tout de suite à considérer sa maison comme la votre. Vous êtes très indépendant. Vous aurez des échanges quotidiens et elle est très disponible pour discuter et donner de bons plans de découverte de Londres. Les dîners qu’elle nous prépare sont conviviaux et permettent d’échanger. La maison est agréable, confortable , le jardin nous a souvent accueillis le soir pour le dîner. À 5 mn d’une ligne de métro, à 12 mn d’une deuxième ligne , on est très rapidement au centre de Londres, de ses parcs, et de ses beaux quartiers. Tres bonne adresse !

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 730 € / week

Your stay at Yvonna 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74