Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Ann 's

United Kingdom
London
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Ann in United Kingdom

NEW- Welcome to Ann's home

Hello! I'm Ann and I live in London in the U.K. with my daughter and a tabby cat. I am a teacher with over 15 years teaching experience in London secondary schools. My daughter works at a marketing company in its Promotions Department. I like to travel, try new cuisines and meet people from different cultures. I also like yoga, walking, visiting new places, knitting, reading and Netflix.

  • Houseold:
  • Winifred Ann (Mother )
  • Aysha (Child • 33 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Groups and families

I can have 2 guests for short stays as I only have one bathroom; there is a king size bed in the room. There is no time limit placed on 1 guest staying.

I am a pescatarian but will cook meals for guests that include meat such as roast chicken, beef stew, and burgers. There is also an extensive range of cuisine available to order online via Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eats.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

MORNING
A typical day will begin with breakfast (cereals, croissants, fruit juice or tea) around 7.30 am. English lessons will begin at 8.30 am for 2 hours. You will work independently for 30 minutes while I prepare brunch which is a cooked breakfast served at 11:00 am e.g. eggs, mushrooms, scampi, beef burgers, fish fingers, toast, tea etc.

AFTERNOON
After 12:00 pm we can do a non-payment activity such as taking a walk by the local canal (Tottenham Marshes) or walking to one of three local parks. The three parks have different attractions so it depends on whether you want to play tennis, attend a community event eg. hiking session or work out on the outdoors gym equipment: two of the three parks have a cafe.

You might prefer to do an activity that requires a small payment such as attending the local sports centre (Tottenham Green Leisure Centre) to swim, work out in the gym or participate in group exercise classes such as pilates or water aerobics etc. Depending on the schedule for the evening, we will either return home for an evening meal or eat out.

EVENING
I am located near to Tottenham Hotspur Stadium so you could book tickets for a premier football league match! The Stadium is also used by the American Football NFL league and artists such as Beyonce and Lady Gaga have recently performed there! You could research and find out what is scheduled at the Stadium during your stay. If you want me to attend a football match or a concert with you during your stay, please inform Linguifamily who will also check my availability for that activity's date and time. 😊

During the evening, especially in the Summer, people travel on the underground train to central London to walk and look at places of interest e.g. London Bridge; to shop e.g. Oxford Circus; to go to the theatre e.g. Piccadilly Circus; to go to the cinema e.g. Stratford - Westfield Shopping Mall where there are many shops and restaurants. So make the most of your time in London, plan ahead and inform Linguifamily of your activity requirements.

Alternatively, on some evenings you may wish to just relax and watch Netflix or maybe practice your English. I think it would be a good idea for you to create a short video journal during the early evenings so you are able to evaluate how much your English has improved by the end of your stay.

AFTERNOONS & EVENINGS
Some activities that you might want to participate in will last from the afternoon through to the evening:-
1. Hop-on and Hop-off London Tourist Bus: to all major sightseeing locations followed by a boat trip on the river Thames
2. Visiting a city outside of London e.g. Cambridge (Cambridge University)
3. Activity Classes e.g. pottery, chocolate making, cookery, basket making. If you want to attend an activity class, please let Linguifamily know in advance of your arrival.

Lastly, smokers are welcome but must smoke outdoors e.g. in the garden. SMOKERS MUST NOT SMOKE IN THE HOUSE.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    tabby cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Nearest train station is 10 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

I do not have a vehicle at present, however, I can pick-up and drop-off to and from Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted airports using public transport.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • London Sightseeing Tour Bus
  • Pottery
  • Fitness Classes
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • London airports

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Ann 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74