Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Nina 's

United Kingdom
Londres
English
From 730 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Nina in United Kingdom

Welcome to Nina

*female/non-binary guests only!*
I'm a 26-year-old professional in Hackney, one of the coolest areas of London.
My house has a beautiful sunny balcony and you can be in Central London in under half an hour.
I live alone with my very sweet, very funny cat Lucky. I'm very sociable and love to spend the evening at home cooking, or going out for drinks.
I won't be offering at home lessons, but I am a teacher and am happy to help out a bit with any language questions.

I love cultural exchanges! I have traveled a lot and many people have welcomed me into their homes. With me you'll get an authentic twenty-something experience of London in my cozy, beautiful home :)

A couple of notes on my house: the room pictured with the white sofa is your bedroom! The sofa pulls out so you can convert from day to night. There is plenty of shelving for all your clothes and stuff, and there is a desk on the wall opposite the sofa. That can also be folded but it can be extended at the same time as the bed.
I haven't posted pictures of the bathroom yet because I have just remodeled it - will upload photos soon (it's looking gorgeous).
Upstairs is a kitchen/living room with a balcony overlooking some gardens. It gets plenty of sun :)

  • Houseold:
  • Nina (Other )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adults (woman)
  • Seniors (woman)

I teach in schools and have a full DBS check.

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

I will usually be at work during the weekdays, so perfect for people taking classes at a language school.
In the evenings I'm usually at home, cooking dinner or watching a movie. I love to go to my local cinema as well! On weekends I might go to the park, or go to a gallery or a market.
On Monday evenings I teach a yoga class, which you would be welcome to join!

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    one cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    6 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 730 € / week

Your stay at Nina 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74