Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Birmingham, United Kingdom

United Kingdom
From 730 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Joanne in United Kingdom

Welcome to Joanne

Hello, we are mother, and daughter (Joanne and Gabriella) and look forward to welcoming you to our home.
We live in a peaceful and quiet neighbourhood which is located approximately 7-10 minutes’ drive from Birmingham City Centre.
We are both employed in professional roles. Gabriella's job takes her away from home most weekdays, so she is often only home at weekends.
Joanne is a Health Visitor and sometimes works from home. We both love to spend quality time with our family and have our family relations and friends come over to visit us quite often or we visit them.
We enjoy meeting new people and have managed a successful Airbnb business for 7 years. We have also previously had the privilege of hosting international students. This has allowed us to host people from all over the world, enabling us to meet people from all backgrounds and learn about different cultures.
We have always received positive feedback from people who have stayed with us.

Our main interests are meeting new people, spending time with the family, walking in the open air/parks listening to music, cooking, shopping and attending church services/activities.
We are both interested in learning to play the piano (we have a piano) and taking swimming lessons.
We hope to host students with similar interests but would also be happy to support students' interests.

  • Houseold:
  • Joanne (Mother )
  • Gabriella (Child • 28 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

A typical weekday would involve Joanne having breakfast and dinner with students. Lunch will be also provided.
At the weekends, we hope students will participate in some of our family activities and we will encourage students to interact and communicate with us about specific activities that they enjoy and want to participate in, ie sports, sightseeing/excursions etc.
Numerous possibilities for English courses, visits and daytime activities. Contact me by message for more information

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Approx 5 min walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 730 € / week

Your stay at Joanne 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74