Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Madrid, Spain

From 490 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Estefanía in Spain

NEW! Welcome to David and Estef's house.

We are a family of four (my husband, my 9 and 11-year-old children, and myself). We live in Madrid. We have enjoyed several vacations in France and the USA, where I have worked and have American friends.
We have also had French au pair girls for four years with whom we still maintain a good relationship.
I am interested in having my children interact with children of their age or similar ages and from other nationalities.
Both of my children study at a French school in Madrid, so they are bilingual in French and Spanish. Their English level is intermediate.
My older son is 11 years old and he likes soccer, rollerblading, biking, and being in the countryside. He is happy both in the city and in the countryside, and he has experienced both since we live in the city, but sometimes we go to the village.
My younger son is 9 years old and has a lower level of English, but he also enjoys his classes at school a lot. When we have traveled abroad, he has been very interested in English. He also likes soccer on weekends. He enjoys listening to music, especially classics, and his favorite is the Jackson Five. Since he was little, he has been going to a music and singing school. This year, he started playing the violin. He is very sociable and always likes to make friends. He also enjoys biology and exploring in the countryside and with animals, but we don't have any pets. Both children always like being together and even share a room.
We enjoy the city of Madrid by visiting museums, exhibitions, theaters, restaurants, and taking walks in the large city parks. When we go to the village, we are surrounded by nature, and we go to the mountains, have picnics, ride bikes, go to the pool in the summer, etc. We also enjoy traveling and getting to know other places.

  • Houseold:
  • Estefanía (Mother )
  • David (Father )
  • Hernan (Child • 11 ans)
  • Rodri (Child • 9 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Groups and families

We can welcome a child between 8-11 years old, as that is the age of my children. We can also accommodate two people if they are family. However, please note that we only have one bedroom available.

There will be no other guests.

Proposed activities:

Your Spanish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

On the weekends, sometimes when we stay in Madrid, we usually go out for a bike ride, rollerblading, or play soccer in the morning. In the afternoon, we meet up with friends who have children of the same age and spend the rest of the day together in the countryside or in the city. We go to the center of Madrid, to the cinema, museums, music shows or theater, museum exhibitions, shopping in the city center, restaurants, etc.
Other weekends, we go to the countryside and there we walk in the mountains, try local typical products, and enjoy nature.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    1 minute

Paid options organized by the family

Barajas Airport.
Atocha or Chamartin train station.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • museum
  • cinema
  • amusement park
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Madrid Airport/ train station

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 490 € / week

Your stay at Estefanía 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74