Language Immersion Stay at Nora 's

County Wexford
From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Contact Nora

Welcome to Nora and Fred home

A big hello from our house !
We are a family of five , ourselves the parents Nora and Fred, and our three children two boys and one girl .. Our children are all in their twenties and work in the city of Dublin . They visit us at weekends as they play a lot sports locally . Our daughter and son are both school professors in secondary schools, our other son is working sales and marketing. We have been hosting foreign students for twenty five years and still enjoy it as much today .. I am TEFL teacher and teach English in a language school.
Also a swim instructor and my husband a football coach , so we have a lot of experience with young people.

  • Houseold:

  • Nora (Mother )
  • Fred (Father )

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Our days vary from day today and are full of fun and activities , whilst immersing in the English language. Prior to a students arrival we work closely with the family to build a programme that will help your child receive the max from their stay and improve their English in a happy and fun atmosphere .

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    one minute from , train , bus

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • Excursions to historic places
  • Sport Camps
  • Variety of camps to suit the student
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Pick up at Dublin airport and return

Comments of previous guests


Mon fils a passé un excellent séjour !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Isabelle
  • -
  • on Aug 23, 2023

Excellent séjour pour Hugues qui vient de passer 3 semaines dans la famille de Nora. Accueilli chaleureusement, il a fait plusieurs visites culturelles, a partagé de nombreux moments avec la grande famille de Nora et a sympathisé avec les différents cousins. Il a assisté à des matchs de football gaëlique et a fait un stage de tennis et de Hurling. La famille s’adapte au besoin de l’enfant et rien n’est figé. Le séjour a évolué au fil des jours et des envies d’Hugues. Vraiment une famille investie et sympathique


Une famille attentionnée

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Amélie
  • -
  • on Aug 23, 2023

Nora a été attentionnée et attentive aux attentes et besoins de mon fils lors de son séjour de 10 jours chez elle. Il est rentré ravi de cette belle expérience et a progressé en Anglais. Je recommande à 100%.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Nora 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74