Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Béziers, France

From 330 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Michele in France

Learn English with Michele in the lovely Herault!

I am an English teacher and tutor and am passionate about helping students improve their English. I have excellent inter-personal communication skills. I have the knowledge and experience to develop lessons that appeal to students' interests and goals (two degrees, a teaching diploma and a TEFL qualification.) I believe that students should be given the opportunity to use the language in genuine tasks and gain fluency without being anxious about making mistakes. They respond more positively to meaningful tasks that allow them to "use" the language.

I live in a small village near Beziers in southern France with my cats and little dog. I am a very social person - I love going out to restaurants with friends, but I also like entertaining at home. I enjoy movies, music, the theatre, dancing, wine-tasting, reading, writing poetry and prose, and I adore animals, especially dogs. I get on well with people of all ages and have been told that I am easy to talk to and a good listener.

  • Houseold:
  • Michele (Other )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

As I am a fully qualified English teacher and tutor, I can do preparation for any exam, such as TOEIC, Cambridge, IELTS, BAC etc.

No, I cannot, as I run a BnB from my home. I can not accept bookings of more than two weeks at a time.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

9:30: Every day will start with breakfast being prepared and served, whilst using English to communicate.
After breakfast, we may take Lucie, my dog for a walk along the River Orb or along the PassaPaïs cycle route, a greenway in the heart of the Haut-Languedoc Regional Natural Park.
Leisure time (games, reading, watching English films or TV series). This is your time to do what you want, as I may have lessons with online students.
One hour lesson of conversational English and vocabulary.
Afternoon activities could include playing English board games, charades, listening to music, watching a film and talking about it, doing some arts and crafts, or sight-seeing trips to places like Carcassonne, Meze, Pezenas etc. Again, I may not always be available unless it's an organized sight-seeing trip.
If circumstances change during the week (weather/ special events locally etc.) I will be flexible in trying to include these events into the timetable.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    One cat and a little dog.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    It's two minutes' walk from my house.

Paid options organized by the family

Prices will vary depending on visits to art galleries, museums, etc. (if there is an admission fee)

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Carcassonne
  • Pezenas
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Beziers
  • Montpellier

Comments of previous guests


Airbnb ou séjour linguistique !!!!

  • 2/5
  • -
  • Bruno
  • -
  • on May 4, 2023

Michele n'était pas souvent disponible. Pour moi ce n'était vraiment pas une immersion.


I definitely recommend going to Michele's place

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Cecilia
  • -
  • on Sep 6, 2021

Hello, Last July, I started a volunteer program in Michele's house. I've been helping Michele with her accomodation/guests and renovating her house. I was planning to stay just one month, but I ended up staying August too. Michele is a lovely and caring woman, who made me feel always like home. I enjoy a lot spending time with her; visiting other villages, going to places where we could swim, restaurants... And of course, I had an amazing opportunity to improve my English. Michele is very easygoing, funny and kind; so we talked about anything, and she helped me to learn more and explained me everything I asked her. I definitely recommend going to Michele's place to practice and learn English, because in my experience; I had a wonderful time.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 330 € / week

Your stay at Michele 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74