Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Comté de Westmeath, Ireland

Comté de Westmeath
From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Deborah in Ireland

Welcome to Deborah's!

We are a small family living in the center of Ireland surrounded by beautiful lakes and forests.
Many poets and artists stay here for the traditional music and dancing and the lovely scenery from Rivers and Castles. We enjoy cliff walking and forest trails. Horse riding and swimming are available. There is a farm with many animals and we have many dogs that live with us.
Jay, my youngest son, loves skateboarding and tennis. He would love a friend to go to the cinema and water parks with him as well.
We love to spend time outdoors and do many activities and trips. Many nationalities have stayed in our home and we welcome anyone of any age to come explore and enjoy Irish culture and traditions with us. It is our great pleasure to teach you and show you our beautiful land.
I'm highly interested in young people being educated in a fun way. Learning is so much easier when a subject is incorporated into a trip or activity that they enjoy. Our young people are the future and we can learn from them too. I enjoy talking to teenagers and showing them our traditions and attractions, but most of all watching them learn and grow everyday with new words and making improvements in their confidence when having a conversation with new friends. It's inspiring to see their courage and character grow as they experience a new way of life.

  • Houseold:
  • Deborah (Mother )
  • Colm (Father )
  • Jay (Child • 18 ans)
  • Zara (Child • 27 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

All students are welcome. We provide English lessons for beginners to advanced. Age is not an issue and we host male and female, single and mixed, because we have three guest rooms. Respect is all we ask.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Most days are quite busy because animals have to be fed and given fresh water and bedding.
Meals are all family together.
Lessons and activities are most days.One day a week is a full day trip usually to the sea or cliffs or a water or fun park.
Everyone helps to make dinner and tidy up before we watch television together.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Dogs, ferrets, chickens, and hens. There are pigs, cows, and sheep on our nearby farm.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    1km to bus stop. Bus regular to Dublin

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport

Comments of previous guests


excellent 2 week stay

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julia
  • -
  • on Nov 13, 2022

It was my first visit to Irland and my first travel to a foreign country on my own (I am 14 ya). Deborah and her family are excellent. I felt like at home . I enjoyed everything: daily family life, meals, visits, animals and even the irish weather ! We had a lot of fun with Deborah. Jay (her son) was very nice to talk to. I felt very secure at Deborah's home. I will be back to Irland!


une réussite !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Hélène
  • -
  • on Sep 16, 2022

Mon ado n'avait pas très envie d'un séjour linguistique, mais au total a adoré son séjour chez Déborah. L'accueil chaleureux de Déborah et sa famille, les nombreuses sorties proposées, de multiples occasions de parler avec différentes personnes offraient un contexte très agréable, et elle a beaucoup apprécié aussi la beauté de la campagne irlandaise et le contact avec les animaux (chiens et animaux de ferme). La présence d'une autre ado française également curieuse et partante pour toutes sortes d'activités n'a pas du tout nuit à sa progression.


Accueil garçon de 16 Ans

  • 4/5
  • -
  • Stéphane
  • -
  • on Aug 31, 2022

Mon Fils Valentin s'est bien plus, Deborah est disponible et à l'écoute Il y avait avec lui un Espagnol et Une allemande, ce qui a rendu le séjour encore meilleur


Accueil réussi pour garçon de 13 ans

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Virginie
  • -
  • on Aug 25, 2022

Deborah est accueillante et à l écoute du jeune enfant. Elle sait l accompagner. Une semaine en famille pleine de vie


Bel accueil pour une 1 ère

  • 3/5
  • -
  • Anne
  • -
  • on Aug 18, 2022

Déborah est très réactive dans le contact avec les parents. Elle aime faire plaisir mais manque un peu de disponibilité. Les cours ont eu lieu 3 fois sur les 10 séances prévues .


Deborah est accueillante,

  • 3/5
  • -
  • Marie-cécile
  • -
  • on Jul 9, 2018

Deborah est accueillante, disponible et propose des activités variées. La maison est ouverte et les occasions de parler nombreuses. Nous avons regretté qu'un autre francophone soit présent en même temps que notre fille.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Deborah 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74