Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Wexford, Ireland

From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Leah in Ireland

NEW ! Welcome to Leah's House in the Sunny South East

We have a lovely little family, it's just Me, my daughter and our 3 cats. We have a very warm, friendly and welcoming home, with a secure sunny back garden which contains swings, a slide, and a trampoline :) (it's perfect for sun bathing, when we get the weather ) :)
We love to do crafts and listen to music. My daughter goes Ballet every week, and loves to sing and dance, and play with all her barbies and LOL's

  • Houseold:
  • Leah (Mother )
  • K (Child • 5 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adults (woman)
  • Groups and families

I am happy to take females from the age of 13 upwards :)

We will at times have more than one foreign student in our home, however, we will never have more than one student of the same nationality, unless specifically requested.

Upon request, we are happy to host friends together.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Weekdays for us are rather busy, between school and work. My daughter is in Junior Infants in primary school, and I work from home Monday to Friday - So we do not do much during the week.

In Ireland, school starts between 8:50am and 9am, so our students tend to leave the house between 8am & 8:30am as they either walk or get the bus to school & home again. Before leaving the house they have breakfast (which I leave out ready for them to eat) and I always prepare a full packed lunch for our students to bring to school with them.

Then after school our students tend to either hang out with friends they've made, or go to the gym, or shopping or to the cinema etc, but sometimes they just want to come home and relax, and they are welcome to come straight home and hang out with my daughter and I. When I'm finished working, and my daughter is home from school, we tend to do all sorts of arts & crafts. My daughter also LOVES to interact with the students we host.

As my daughter is young, she has an early bedtime, (7pm) so after that, I like to house to be quiet so she can sleep without being disturbed.

On Saturdays. my daughter has ballet classes, and after that we try to go on walks to the beach, or to the forest, alternatively we usually end up do lots of crafts, whether that's painting, coloring, making things with clay, you name it, we'll try it. Our students are more than welcome to participate in all activities that we do, or, they can arrange to meet their friends and do activities with them, but we do need to know where they will be at all times.

Sometimes, if the weather allows, we will have relaxing days at home playing in the garden, and may even have a BBQ.

Any guest staying in our home is free to come and go as they please, they will have their own key and a personalised alarm code to the house.

  • Room shared with We have one single room, and one shared room.
  • Pets and animals:
    3 cats - There names are Cupcake, Chance and Mouse :)
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    500 meters

Paid options organized by the family

There are sports camps that can be signed up to, however they are all at different times of the year. If this is something that you'd be interested in, please let me know and I can advise what's available at the time you're hoping to stay.

Also, if there are any activities that are not listed above, please do ask, and I can advise if we can organise them :)

I can offer Airport pick up's and drop off's during the day time; if the flights are at night, I will not be able to offer this service due to having a young child that would have to come on the trip with us.

Alternatively there is a bus that leaves Dublin Airport and will bring you directly to Wexford Town where I can collect you.

  • Paid activities
  • Trip to the Irish National Heritage Park
  • Trip to Seal Rescue Ireland
  • Trip to Johnstown Castle
  • Trip to Dunbrody Famine Ship
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Leah 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74