Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in County Dublin, Ireland

County Dublin
From 530 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Pam in Ireland

NEW - Welcome to Pam Family Home

Hello and welcome to our family!
My name is Pam and I have been a nurse for over 20 years. My husband Thomas is a fire consultant with a construction company. We share our home with our beautiful daughter Lucy who is 20 and currently a student. We also have two wonderful sons who no longer live at home. Tom Jr, a teacher who lives in Dublin and Jack, an actor who lives in London. Not forgetting our two fur babies (dogs) Murphy and Oscar.
I have lots of experience hosting and have really enjoyed welcoming people to our home & exposing them to some Irish culture.
Our home is a lovely 5 bedroomed house in the Dublin suburb of Castleknock which is a quiet, leafy part of Dublin situated beside the Phoenix Park with lots of amenities and smaller parks. Local shops, parks and gyms are all within 5-10min walking distance.
We have two spare bedrooms each with a double bed as well as a shared bathroom with bath and a separate electric shower room.
We are looking forward to welcoming students to our home!

  • Houseold:
  • Pam (Mother )
  • Thomas (Father )
  • Lucy (Child • 20 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adults (woman)
  • Seniors (woman)
  • Couples
  • Groups and families

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We are a happy busy household with lots of fun and laughter.
We will pick up and drop off to the airport free of charge. Upon arrival we will show you around our home, local area and answer any questions you may have regarding transport etc.
We have a wide range of interests and are very involved in sports, particularly in our local gaelic football club.
I am also a keen runner and enjoy taking part in our community park run.
My other interests are cooking, baking and music.
We love to walk our dogs and are lucky to live so near to so many open green spaces.
Our home is well serviced by bus, train and bicycle rental.
When we are not taking part in sporting activities we like to relax with family meals and attend concerts/shows/plays.
We are looking forward to sharing our home and giving people a chance to experience some genuine Irish Hospitality.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 Dogs
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Bus -2min , Train 10min Walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport
  • Dublin Airport
  • Dublin Airport
  • Dublin Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 530 € / week

Your stay at Pam 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74