LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Dana's

United Kingdom
London
English
From 775 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW - Welcome to Dana's house Learn, explore, have fun!

We are a warm, friendly and welcoming family consisting of a mother, son and daughter. We love to entertain and have new visitors to share our home and family life. I used to work at a local Catholic secondary school, but now I have been an English as a second language teacher for eight years. I have hosted and taught 41 students from France, Italy, Spain and Martinique. My daughter is currently a student at a nearby Church of England A level college. She was also a member of the Redbridge swimming club and participated in her school's netball and handball teams, often competing with nearby schools. My son is an engineer and also runs a sales and marketing business. In his free time, he enjoys making short films.

We enjoy various activities such as long walks in the forest, hiking, cycling, swimming, sightseeing, going to the cinema and cooking. Our home is located near Hainault Forest Country Park, which is a large park with open spaces, woodlands, and a variety of activities for the whole family. We are also not far from Lee Valley Country Park, which is the perfect place for bike riding (bikes available for hire), traffic-free walking trails, natural play, camping, and wildlife watching. For those who seek excitement, there is the adrenaline-pumping White Water Centre, offering kayaking or canoeing. The nearest shopping mall is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the largest shopping mall in the UK is 30 minutes away by public transport.

We live in a three-bedroom terraced house with one bathroom, a large kitchen, a spacious living room and dining area, and a garden. Our guests stay in the large double room, which has a queen-sized bed and a single bed, along with a wardrobe and a dressing table.

  • Houseold:
  • Dana (Mother )
  • Laila (Child • 18 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Packages available
Hosting with no lessons (local orientation activities included e.g. hiking, visiting the park, shopping)
Two hours of lessons with basic activities (Cinema, cooking, sports etc)
Two hours of lessons with 3 cultural visits into London (London Eye, Buckingham Palace, M&M World etc)

The guest gets full board/half board/bed and breakfast along with 3 local orientation activities a week. This may be shopping, visits to the park, short hikes etc.

A typical day with us

On a typical day, we have breakfast at 8 am and lessons start at 9 am. We have lunch at midday and leave home by 1 pm. I take my students into London 3 times a week, usually Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Some of the places we visit are: Buckingham Palace, St. James Park, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, M&M World, Hamley's toy store, Fortnum and Mason, Covent Garden, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Borough Market, Camden Market, Thames Clipper boat tour, The British museum, etc. During the evening after dinner, we watch films or play games.

We normally hike on the weekend. Sunday is a more relaxed day. We have a lie-in then cook a big family breakfast. It's usually all hands on deck to prepare family dinner, or we sometimes eat at the local Toby Carvery.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    a cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 mins

Paid options organized by the family

I can arrange to meet my student at the airport or train station of arrival and departure. The fee stated above is for each way.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport/train station

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 775 € / week

Your stay at Dana 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74