Language Immersion Stay at Dana 's

United Kingdom
From 985 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Contact Dana

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Dana's house Learn, explore, have fun!

We are a warm, friendly and welcoming mother, son and daughter family who love entertaining and having new visitors to share our home and family life. I worked at a local Catholic secondary school but now I teach English as a second language and have been doing so or eight years . ! have hosted and taught 41 students from France, Italy, Spain and Martinique. My daughter is a student at a nearby Church of England A level college and was a member of the Redbridge swimming club. She was also on her school's netball and handball teams and often competed with nearby schools. My son is an engineer and also runs a sales and marketing business In his spare time he makes short films.

We enjoy long forest walks, hiking, cycling, swimming, sightseeing, visits to the cinema and cooking. Our home is near Hainault Forest Country Park which is a large park with open spaces, woodlands and a variety of activities for the whole family. We are not very far from Lee Valley country park, the perfect place for bike riding (bikes available for hire), traffic-free walking trails, natural play, camping and wildlife watching. There is also the adrenalin pumping White Water Centre, kayaking or canoeing for those who love a bit of excitement. The nearest shopping mall is 10 mins by bus and the largest shopping mall in the UK is 30 mins away via public transport.

We live in a three bedroom terraced house with one bathroom, a large kitchen, a large living room and dining room area and a garden. Our guests use the large double room which has a queen sized and a single bed, 1 wardrobe and one dressing table.

  • Houseold:

  • Dana (Mother )
  • Laila (Child • 18 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Packages available
Hosting with no lessons ( local orientation activities included e.g. hiking, visiting the park, shopping)
Two hours of lessons with basic activities (Cinema, cooking, sports etc)
Two hours of lessons with 3 cultural visits into London ( London Eye, Buckingham palace, M&M World etc)

The guest gets full board/half board/bed and breakfast along with 3 local orientation activities a week. This may be shopping, visits to the park, short hikes etc.

A typical day with us

On a typical day, we have breakfast at 8 am and lessons start at 9 am. We have lunch at midday and leave home by 1 pm. I take my students into London 3 times a week, usually Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Some of the places we visit are: Buckingham palace, St. James park, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, M&M World, Hamley's toy store, Fortnum and Masons, Covent Garden, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Borough Market, Camden Market, Thames Clipper boat tour, The British museum etc. During the evening after dinner, we watch films or play games.

We normally hike on the weekend. Sunday is a more relaxed day. We have a lie in then cook a big family breakfast. It's usually all hands on deck to prepare family dinner or we sometimes eat at the local Toby Carvery.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    a cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 mins

Paid options organized by the family

I can arrange to meet my student at the airport or train station of arrival and departure. The fee stated above are for each way.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Courses in language schools
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport/train station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 985 € / week

Your stay at Dana 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74