Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Dublin, Ireland

From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Sharon in Ireland

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Sharon House

My name is Sharon. I'm a divorced mum of three. I work part-time in childcare and am also qualified as a special needs assistant. I love it. My children's names are Wayne, Chloe, and Megan. Wayne is 31 years old and he loves football. My son's girlfriend also stays with us sometimes. Chloe is 26 years old and does not live at home, but she visits sometimes. Megan is 23 years old and lives at home. She likes going to the cinema, playing football, and watching TV. We have two small dogs named Marley and Millie. They enjoy going for walks.

I have been hosting students for about 15 years, and I love doing it. I enjoy trying to learn different languages and having someone to share our home with. I am a kind and caring person, and I will always welcome any student guest into my family, as I have done for many years. I am also involved in our local library, swimming pool, parks, and resource centre. In the past, I have volunteered in summer camps, Christmas parties, and Easter camps. I have a four-bedroom bungalow with a suite bathroom. I provide WiFi, and we also have a nice area outside to relax on a sunny day.

  • Houseold:
  • Sharon (Mother )
  • Wayne (Child • 31 ans)
  • Megan (Child • 23 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We have an excellent mixed secondary school in Clara within walking distance of my home.
We are also lucky to be serviced by a regular bus and rail service to all of Ireland and being in the centre of Ireland, we are close to Athlone, Dublin and Galway.
There are many extra curricular activities in our town and adjacent towns, including, Football, hurling, soccer, badminton and squash.
We have an excellent swimming pool and a library.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 small dogs Marley and Millie

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Sharon 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74