Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language exchange holidays in Naples, Italy

Italy
Naples
Italian
From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Angela anna in Italy

NEW! Welcome to where it's always sunny, pizza, and a mandolin!

Hi, our family consists of 4 people. We have two beautiful daughters, a 17 year old (Angela Anna Gloriante) and a 12 year old (Michela Gloriante). I am Patrizia Scafuro, an accountant, and my husband Gloriante Vito Tony is a mechanic and auto rescuer on the highway. We have the pleasure of hosting students; my daughter Angela had the same one-year cultural exchange experience in an Irish family, and we know how she feels away from home! The words of our house are hospitality and kindness, and we will be happy to immerse you in Italian culture. Do not hesitate to contact us; it is also possible to spend a whole school year, and we are available to help you with your high school application. My two daughters love music; they play the piano. Michela plays volleyball and swimming. We love to cook, and we will let you try all the typical dishes of our country! 😊 (typical food of the Amalfi Coast 😋)

  • Houseold:
  • Angela Anna (Child • 18 ans)
  • Michela (Child • 12 ans)
  • Patrizia (Mother )
  • Vito Tony (Father )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

Your Italian immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Dad goes to work, we have a mechanical workshop right under the house, my daughters study and I help my husband in the office in the morning and I cook in the afternoon. I drop my daughters off at piano, volleyball, swimming pool, and the gym. In the evening, we usually gather together for dinner and afterwards, we watch a movie as well. On weekends, we love spending time with the family at the beach or in the mountains. We would also recommend spending whole days on the Amalfi coast, an area of great natural beauty and amazing architectural and artistic value. You won't get tired of Naples with its pizza, historic center, Vesuvius, Neapolitan songs, the myth of Maradona who was a god for Naples, its street art featuring Totò, San Gennaro, and Maradona with his 200 murals scattered in the corners of the Spanish quarters. We will also make sure you appreciate the Neapolitan dialect, a language that has become an intangible heritage of UNESCO. Avellino (Serino), the city where we live, is known as the countryside with green areas where you can have a picnic, and the waterfalls immersed in nature will surprise you. (WATERFALLS OF MONTELLA AV) : )

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Two dogs
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    we will accompany you and there is the bus

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • trips after 30 km extra
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • pick-up
  • drop-off

Comments of previous guests

CAROLINE

Vous pouvez aller chez Angela et sa famille les yeux fermés, vous serez forcément enchantés !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Caroline
  • -
  • on May 24, 2024

Ma fille de 16 ans vient de passer 6 semaines chez Angela et sa famille et elle aurait aimé prolonger son séjour ! L’accueil y est très chaleureux, convivial et ma fille s’est sentie très rapidement comme chez elle grâce à leur gentillesse. Bien entendu, elle a fait d’énormes progrès en italien car Patrizia, Angela, Michela et Toni lui ont beaucoup parlé et l’ont amené peu à peu à s’exprimer de manière plus fluide. Ils lui ont même remis un livret de grammaire pour revoir les bases. La famille a emmené ma fille sur la côte Amalfitaine, Naples et des parcs et endroits tous charmants. Elle a été en immersion totale et intégrée à leurs habitudes de vie qu’elle a adorées. Les petites attentions de Patrizia au quotidien sont toujours présentes et bien entendu les repas en famille sont excellents, typiques et variés.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Angela anna 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74