Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Antonella's

From 745 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Antonella in Italy


"WELCOME TO OUR HOME!! Enjoy your staying in our family learning Italian. My son and I will ensure you have an enjoyable time! Immerse yourself in real Italian life.

My family consists of me and my 21-year-old son Guglielmo. My 92-year-old father also lives on the first floor of our large house. My 30-year-old daughter, Bianca, lives in Rome and is an Interior Designer. I am a translator of English and German, with a degree in Foreign Languages and Literatures. I also have a second degree in Modern Literature. Through my lessons, I can prepare you to take the QCER exams at different levels (A1/A2/B1/B2/C1/C2). You can take the exam directly at the University for Foreigners of Siena.

We live in Chiusi, a famous Etruscan town near Siena. Siena is just a 1-hour train ride away, and the train station is within a 5-minute walk from my house. We are also located 1 hour's drive from Florence and Rome, and only half an hour away from Arezzo and Perugia. Just a few kilometers from my house, you will find yourself surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside of Valdorcia, where you can visit places like Montepulciano, Pienza, and San Quirico d'Orcia. Here, you can engage in various sports activities (such as walking, horse riding, and tennis) and explore cultural sites in Rome, Florence, Siena, Arezzo, and Perugia. If you enjoy reading, I have a library with hundreds of books (including English and German ones). And if you like to play, I also have a piano.

At my home, we speak Italian, English, and German. I'm really looking forward to seeing you very soon!"

  • Houseold:
  • antonella (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

Your Italian immersion experience :
A typical day with us

The typical day begins at 9 am with breakfast (even earlier if the guest prefers), followed by the lesson, which can last one or two hours depending on the guest's needs. The rest of the morning can be spent participating in recreational activities that the guest can choose to do at their leisure. Lunch is served at 1:00 pm, and the afternoon is completely open for the student to explore nearby resorts. Adults are free to plan their day as they please and do not have to adhere to strict schedules or rules. For students under 18 years old, there are numerous sports activities (such as trekking, canoeing, football, horseback riding, swimming, tennis, etc.) and recreational activities available, which we can accompany them to. Chiusi is a small and safe town with no dangers. Our local parish also organizes many activities for children, which they can participate in together in dedicated spaces. In the evening, we have dinner around 8 pm. Our cuisine is quite varied, but can be adjusted to accommodate any special dietary needs or allergies the student may have.

  • Private room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    200 MT

Paid options organized by the family

Pick up at the train station in Chiusi free of charge.
As far as other sport activities the fee depends on the kind of activity.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Use of washing machine
  • Airport or station pick-up

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 745 € / week

Your stay at Antonella 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74