LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Annie's

France
Poitiers
English
From 750 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Annie's home.

My name is Annie. I have taught English for 8 years and love to see my students grow with confidence and communicate effectively. I live with my family of animals: a horse, 3 dogs, 3 cats, 2 donkeys, and some chickens. There are many things to do here such as swimming, canoeing, horse riding, bicycle riding, country walks, gardening, cooking, and local events. A warm welcome awaits you.

  • Houseold:
  • Annie (Other )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

2 guests at one time or 4 if family. Couples welcome.

I am a fully qualified TEFL teacher . Lessons are available for all levels.
If staying for 5 days to a week I am happy to teach 5 hours half price. I will include learning English thought out the day making the most of every day situations to learn , thus helping your memory.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Each morning I get up, let the dogs out, tend to the horses and donkeys, feed the animals, and collect eggs.
Then I enjoy a good breakfast, usually with fresh eggs.
After that, I would offer a lesson on tenses, vocabulary, phrasal verbs, reading, or listening.
Then it's time for an activity such as a walk, bicycle ride, or gardening.
Time for lunch. In the afternoon, you can choose from activities such as swimming, canoeing, horse riding, going to the cinema, visiting local towns, etc.
Back for dinner and conversation. We can watch an English film.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    horse donkeys friendly dogs cats chickens parrot
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    0.5 km

Paid options organized by the family

if another place please let me know

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • horse riding
  • canoeing
  • swimming
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Montmorillon train station
  • Poitiers airport
  • Limoges airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 750 € / week

Your stay at Annie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74