Language Immersion Stay at Erica's

From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Erica's family!

We are 5, my husband and my three children (14, 12, 10) and I live in a small apartment in Alcobendas, but on weekends we usually go to our "chalet" in the mountains. We also travel to the beach and Avila, where we have a family house. We love to enjoy nature and spend time together as a family.

  • Houseold:
  • Erica (Mother )
  • Carlos (Father )
  • Lucas (Child • 15 ans)
  • Jimena (Child • 13 ans)
  • Ariadna (Child • 11 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)

As it is possible children from 10 to 16 years old so that they can interact with my children and make their stay more enjoyable.

During the stay, your child will only be with us or with family members who speak Spanish.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

During the morning, my children study at a school 50m away from home, my husband works outside and is not home all day, and I work as a teacher while the kids are at school. We have lunch together at home or with the grandparents, and in the afternoon around 5:30pm, we do different activities such as music, sports, soccer... Around 8:00pm, we arrive home, and we all have dinner together around 9:00pm. On weekends, we go to the children's soccer matches, and when they finish, we usually spend time as a family, with aunts, uncles, and grandparents, enjoying different plans like excursions, theaters, museums. In the summer, we travel quite a bit, spending time at the beach (Castellón), in the village (Ávila), or in our "chalet" in the Sierra de Madrid. During this time, I am the one who is always with the children since my husband only has 15 days of vacation. I'm usually the one who does more activities with the children, as the father's work schedule is different and his vacations are usually shorter. I have the same vacation and days off as the children.

  • Room shared with Boy or girl
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

Entry to museums, theaters, amusement parks, and restaurants will be paid in cash or through Bizum.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Museums and theaters
  • Restaurants
  • Amusement park
  • Adventure sports
  • Sport Camps
  • Gym membership
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Madrid-Barajas Airport or At...

Comments of previous guests


Une famille très accueillante pour un super séjour de vacances en totale immersion

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Françoise
  • -
  • on Jul 25, 2023

Nous avions commencé à chercher un séjour très tardivement (1 mois avant) et nous avons eu la chance de trouver une possibilité d’accueil dans la famille d’Erica. Dès nos premiers contacts, nous avons été tout de suite en confiance et la communication a été très bonne pour faire connaissance puis organiser les dates et les trajets. Le séjour s’est très bien passé, notre fils est revenu avec plein de bons souvenirs de ces 2 semaines. Toute la famille a été attentionnée et l’a mis à l’aise dès son arrivée. Ils l’ont complètement intégré à leur vie quotidienne et à leurs vacances, sorties et activités. Aucune personne de la famille d’Erica ne parlait le français. Notre fils ne souhaitait pas de cours d’espagnol, l’immersion permanente avec un entourage d’enfants d’âges variés et d’adultes disponibles lui a permis de s’exprimer et de gagner en spontanéité. Il est ravi d’avoir pu vivre cette expérience et d’avoir rencontré de nouveaux amis dans le cadre de vraies vacances. J’espère que nous resterons en contact. Merci Erica.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Erica 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74