Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Alicante, Spain

From 655 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Belinda in Spain

Welcome to Belinda and Clive's home in the sun

"Clive and I enjoy our life in the sun so we can enjoy an outdoors lifestyle. We have welcomed many guests over the last 5 years, and many have remained friends. Both of us are caring, friendly, outgoing people who have positive attitudes. We love life, especially traveling, cooking, and enjoying dog walks in the countryside and on the coast (with our very friendly rescue Pointer dog, Henry), swimming in our community pool, and relaxing on Playa Caleta, our favorite local beach. We also have a Bengal cat called Kimbo who is growing into a lovely boy. As a teacher, you can benefit from my fun-inspired English lessons where I use media, board games, as well as traditional methods."

  • Houseold:
  • Belinda (Partner )
  • Clive (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)

We have previously accommodated two guests, specifically a mother and daughter. However, based on our preference, we prefer to have one-on-one interactions with our guests in order to provide the utmost attention and personal space. Additionally, our guests have the option to utilize our roof solarium for additional privacy. We offer various activities such as cultural trips, shopping excursions, beach visits, walks, swimming, lessons, social gatherings like BBQs, cooking sessions, laundry services, 50 Mbps wifi, and meals either at home or as a picnic. Since we reside in an area where English is widely spoken and regularly socialize with friends in our garden bar, guests will have ample opportunities for immersion. Moreover, our media systems, including NETFLIX, are all in English (subtitles are available). Our goal is to ensure that each individual has the best possible experience while staying with us.

As we have a great outdoor living space and garden bar, we enjoy cooking and socializing outside as often as we can. If our guests are a little shy, then we appreciate this, so our socializing outside can just be us.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

As a teacher, you can benefit from my fun-inspired English lessons, where I use media, board games, and traditional teaching methods. I will customize the program based on your needs, focusing on improving your weak English skills. Additionally, I provide English reading books for practicing reading, listening skill lessons, and pronunciation practice. We will also cover spelling and grammar through a fun media program.

Activities can include swimming, going to the beach, taking walks, horse riding, music lessons, playing crazy golf, bowling, shopping, and socializing with neighbors who have English-speaking children. We can even volunteer at an animal rescue center, where we have several options to choose from, including horses, dogs, and cats. There are plenty of things to do within walking distance or a short 5-minute drive, so you will never get bored.

Moreover, there is a great company that offers day trips to local cities, our Island Tabarca, catamaran cruises, and more. We can also cook English food and cakes together, giving you a glimpse into our daily lives in this fantastic, friendly, and safe community.

In our home, we have a great media system, including Netflix for English films, so we can work together on the screen as well as using books. You will learn about our recent adventures in Africa, Asia, and other places, and discover how our lives in England were so different.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Henry is a Pointer Dog and Kimbo is a Bengal cat.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

We are always there early to meet our guests, so flight numbers or train times are much appreciated well in advance.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • City day trip (Alicante)
  • City day trip to Cartagena
  • Fitness
  • Ten pin Bowling
  • Crazy Golf
  • Boat Trip Mar Menor and swimming (2.5 hours)
  • Local Spa, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, swimming (s
  • Horse Riding (1 hour)
  • Sport Camps
  • Real Campoamor Paddle Courts
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Alicante Airport
  • Murcia Covera Airport
  • Alicante Train Station
  • Torrevieja Bus Station
  • Elche Bus Station

Comments of previous guests



  • 5/5
  • -
  • M
  • -
  • on May 5, 2023

J'ai passé un séjour court mais absolument incroyable avec cette famille. Les compétences culinaires du père d'accueil sont exceptionnelles, en particulier en ce qui concerne sa paëlla (j’ai peut-être gagné un peu de poids car ils m’ont “trop” bien nourris). Nous avons même organisé une soirée karaoké avec leurs amis (tous anglais) dans le bar de la maison, et ils étaient tous adorables. Merci pour ce merveilleux séjour. Much love, from the girl who asks a lot of question, Marie.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 655 € / week

Your stay at Belinda 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74