Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language exchange holidays in Toronto, Canada

Canada
Toronto
English
From 440 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Dan in Canada

Welcome to Dan.

Both my wife and I are very open-minded and curious about other cultures. We are well travelled. We love cooking; dogs; outdoor activities; arts; movies... I am a retired librarian and a meditation teacher, specializing in compassion and Mindful Reading. My wife is a wig designer and a coach of business and health. Our house in Toronto is located beside a beautiful forest, and this will provide a very tranquil environment for our guests. We love to meet people from other parts of the world, and share our Canadian way of life with them.

  • Houseold:
  • Dan (Partner )
  • sunny (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
Proposed activities:

Your Canadian immersion experience :
A typical day with us

8:00am in the morning, we take our dog to the forest for a fun easy hike, fresh air, and light physical exercise. 9:00am, back home from the walk, a 20-minute meditation session. 9:30am preparing a healthy nutritious breakfast with eggs, bread, and fruits. After breakfast and a cup of coffee, we start our projects and studies. 12:30pm, lunch will be prepared (salads, sandwiches...). In the afternoon, each of us will work on our own projects. 6:00pm, time to prepare dinner. My wife and I usually rotate to cook dinner - Asian dishes, Italian pastas, Mediterranean cooking. After dinner, we go out for a short relaxing dog walk. At night, watching some fun shows together or playing a board game. 9:30pm, we are getting ready for bed.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    a dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 minute walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Day trip to Niagara Falls
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Toronto Pearson Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 440 € / week

Your stay at Dan 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74