Language Immersion Stay at Deirdre 's

From 490 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Deirdre

Welcome to Deirdre Equestrian family in Limerick

Hello ,
We are are family of 5 from county Limerick Ireland.
Myself Deirdre I work from home and My partner works in a factory as a machine driver . Our oldest daughter laya is in college and work part time in a hotel . Cara our 8 year old as a big interest in ponies and competes in show regularly and our youngest aria enjoys music and outside play . We enjoy showjumping and motorsports and any animal related activities.

  • Houseold:
  • Deirdre (Mother )
  • Howard (Partner )
  • Laya (Child • 18 ans)
  • Cara (Child • 9 ans)
  • Aria (Child • 3 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adult (woman - man)

We have our own horses and ponies and can provide equestrian activities whilt staying with us

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We can offer a child / teen with interest in animals and horses we are a outdoor family who enjoy showjumping and motorsports.
A typical day will involve riding ponies and interacting with the family there are local camps and we are close to shopping centres and sports arena .
We are 1 hour from cliffs of moher 20 mins from Bunratty Castle 10 mins from limerick City by car .
There are a range of camps available and language classes available in Limerick City. We are close to lots of local amenities walks etc.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Cats dogs horses chickens
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • roller skating
  • Cliffs of moher
  • Kilarney park
  • cinema
  • Inflatable water park
  • Sport Camps
  • pony camp
  • please contact regards your own interest for camp
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Shannon Airport / Arthur's Quay bus stop
  • Cork

Comments of previous guests


Very good!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Cecile
  • -
  • on Sep 21, 2023

My daughter spent 2 weeks with the Deirdre's family (15-30/08) and came back very happy. Let us write what she thought: "The family was very kind and welcoming, I loved the 15 days. They went by very quickly, with riding almost every day. I did lots of things: camping, because Deirdre's daughter took part in a horse-riding competition; cinema; roller skating : I loved it all, many thanks! ".

Charlotte VT

Just right!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Charlotte vt
  • -
  • on Apr 23, 2023

Our son really enjoyed his stay with Deirdre. He took the bus, and Deirdre kindly picked him up, and she saw that he got on the right one getting back two weeks later. While there, he enjoyed going to horse and car events. Upon leaving, he said that he really wanted to stay again, which just about says everything, doesn't it!

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 490 € / week

Your stay at Deirdre 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74