Language Immersion Stay at Laurie 's

From 350 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Laurie

Welcome to our home! Bienvenue chez nous!

We are a young couple of 31 years old. I work in a company that sells High school programs abroad. My husband is an electronic engineer in the field of medicine.
We live in Clapiers, in the South of France, only 20min from Montpellier (near the Mediterranean sea). We live in a semi-detached house (one side only) with a small swimming pool. We both speak English if needed (and a bit of Spanish, but we need to improve this one !!) ;-)
We don't have any children for the moment, but we have a cat, called Bidouille !
See you soon !

Laurie and Milan

Nous sommes un jeune couple de 31 ans. Je travaille dans une association qui vend des scolarités à l'étranger. Quant à mon conjoint, il est ingénieur en électronique dans le domaine de la médecine. Nous n'avons pas d'enfants pour l'instant, mais nous avons un chat, Bidouille ;-)
Nous vivons à Clapiers, dans le Sud de la France, à seulement 20min de Montpellier (proche de la Méditerranée). Nous vivons dans une maison mitoyenne avec une petite piscine. Nous parlons très bien anglais tous les deux (et un tout petit peu espagnol !).
A bientôt !

Laurie et Milan

  • Houseold:
  • Laurie (Partner )
  • Milan (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

Nous acceptons des adolescents à partir de 16 ans seulement (s'ils suivent des cours de français dans une école de langue durant la journée), car nous travaillons avec mon conjoint.
Only accepting students ages 16 and over (if they attend a French language school during the day), as we work with my partner.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

You can enroll in a language school in Montpellier if you wish (there are several). I can help you to register if needed.
Or if you want, you can just enjoy the Mediterranean sun and our swimming pool ;-) We speak English well, but of course we will be there to speak French and help you discover our culture (as the objective for you is to learn French!) I love to cook, so I could also help you discover French gastronomy :) We also love hiking and play board games !

Montpellier is a student city, it's a great place to learn French!
It's the 7th largest city in France (and the 2nd favorite city of the French!!). The city has kept the reminders of its past intact. Meander along the typical medieval streets of the south, winding your way from the central "Place de la Comédie" to the peaceful "Place de la Canourgue". The city is beautiful, filled with architecture treasures: the Private Mansions, the Montpellier Opera Houses... And rich in history: Saint-Pierre Cathedral, Faculty of Medecine, the triumphal Arch... Montpellier architecture is also composed by nature. With ongoing botanic fascination, including the renowned "Jardin des Plantes" and gently-shaded promenades through town and along the Lez river. And don't forget to discover the gustative culture of the South of France with its local products strong in colors, the friendly atmosphere of the local markets and the main characteristic of its wines!

The surrounding area is also very pretty: the Bassin de Thau and its famous oysters (35 min away), the village of St Guilhem-le-Désert (one of the most beautiful villages in France, 45 min away), the Salagou lake and the Cirque de Mourèze (50 min away), the Cirque de Navacelles (1h20 away), the magnificent Vis waterfall (1h away)... and so much more!
Vous pourrez vous inscrire dans une école de langue située à Montpellier si vous le souhaitez (il y en a plusieurs). Je pourrais vous aider à vous inscrire si besoin.
Vous pourrez aussi tout simplement profiter du soleil méditerranéen et de notre piscine ;-) Nous parlons bien anglais, mais bien évidemment nous serons là pour vous parler français et vous faire découvrir notre culture (puisque l'objectif pour vous est d'appendre le français!). J'adore cuisiner, donc je pourrais également vous faire découvrir la gastronomie française :) On aime aussi beaucoup randonner et faire des jeux de société !

Montpellier, 7ème ville de France, est une ville étudiante, c'est un endroit idéal pour apprendre le français !
Cette grande ville a de quoi séduire...vastes espaces piétonniers et arborés, ruelles médiévales, hôtels particuliers, marchés parfumés sans oublier la multitude de terrasses animées, le musée Fabre, le grand centre commercial d’Odysseum, la serre amazonienne et le parc zoologique de Montpellier... Bref, impossible de s'ennuyer ! Les alentours sont également très jolis : le Bassin de Thau et ses fameuses huîtres (à 35min), le village de St Guilhem-le-Désert (l'un des plus beaux villages de France (à 45min), le lac du Salagou et le Cirque de Mourèze (à 50min), le Cirque de Navacelles (à 1h20), la magnifique cascade de la Vis (à 1h)... et bien plus encore !

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Un chat / a cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    bus (3min à pied) + tramway (25min à pied)

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Courses in language schools
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Aéroport de Montpellier
  • Gare de Montpellier
  • Arrêt de tram Jacou

Comments of previous guests


fun, friendly and encouraging

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Pamela
  • -
  • on Nov 30, 2023

I really enjoyed my stay with Laurie and Milan they were both so warm, welcoming, and fun. The food was delicious. I was there for three weeks and we had a different supper every night. They are not complicated or formal. It was like staying with old friends in their lovely cozy home. They picked me up from the train station when I arrived and drove me to the tram every morning. We did some lovely sightseeing on the weekends. And I got to try some board games that I hadn’t played before. Laurie and Milan were very patient and encouraging my French so I was able to get lots of practice using French. I have lots of lovely memories of my stay with Laurie and Milan

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 350 € / week

Your stay at Laurie 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74